W&N Fiction

Gollancz Team Archive

Gollancz Team -

Gollancz

Happy Publication Day to Luna: Wolf Moon!

Gollancz Team: - March 23rd, 2017
Book Birthday, Ian McDonald, Science Fiction

It’s publication day and we’ve got an outta-this-world book for you. The sequel to what was described as ‘Game of Thrones on the moon’, this book is a must-have!

Luna: Wolf Moon by Ian McDonald

The BSFA and Arthur C. Clarke Award-winning author returns with the second part of his stunning moon colonisation epic, perfect for fans of The Martian and Red Mars.

Corta Helio, one of the five family corporations that rule the Moon,  has fallen. Its riches are divided up … More

Tags: , , , ,
Posted in Book Birthday, Ian McDonald, Science Fiction | No Comments »

Announcing a stunning new epic fantasy series from Gollancz

Gollancz Team: - March 23rd, 2017
Acquisitions, Chris Wooding, Fantasy

Gollancz is delighted to announce the acquisition of The Ember Blade, and two further titles in an epic fantasy trilogy, by award-winning author Chris Wooding.

A land under occupation. A legendary sword. A young man’s journey to find his destiny.

Aren has lived by the rules all his life. He’s never questioned it; that’s just the way things are. But then his father is executed for treason, and he and his best friend Cade are thrown into a prison mine, doomed … More

Tags: , , , , ,
Posted in Acquisitions, Chris Wooding, Fantasy | No Comments »

Happy Publication Day to Firebrand!

Gollancz Team: - March 2nd, 2017
Book Birthday, Kristen Britain

We’ve got a publication day surprise for you . . . The return of the Green Rider!

Firebrand by Kristen Britain

The much-anticipated sixth instalment in the NEW YORK TIMES bestselling Green Rider series gallops out into the world today!

Karigan G’ladheon’s adventure continues in the much-anticipated sixth installment in the NEW YORK TIMES bestselling series.

Green Rider Karigan G’ladheon, not yet recovered in heart or mind from her unexpected trip through time, is assigned a new mission. She must seek out the … More

Tags: , , , , , ,
Posted in Book Birthday, Kristen Britain | No Comments »

Zaïde shares her past with Çeda

Gollancz Team: - March 1st, 2017
Bradley Beauilieu

We are delighted to welcome Bradley Beaulieu back to the blog. Today Bradley shares with us another exclusive deleted scene from Blood Upon the Sand. Return to the ancient walled city of Sharakhai, home to the Twelve Kings and Çeda. This exciting extract follows Çeda as she finds out more about Zaïde’s mysterious past.

 

Zaïde shares her past with Çeda

“I’ll start where I please.” Her voice was sharp as stone, but then it softened. “Though I suppose it’s as good … More

Tags: , , , ,
Posted in Bradley Beauilieu | No Comments »

A new adventure in Ben Aaronovitch’s bestselling PC Grant series, for September 2017

Gollancz Team: - February 28th, 2017
Ben Aaronovitch

Gollancz is delighted to announce the acquisition of THE FURTHEST STATION, a brand new novella in the bestselling PC Grant series by Ben Aaronovitch, for publication in September 2017.

Publishing Director Gillian Redfearn acquired world rights (excluding the USA, France and Germany, which are represented by agent) from John Berlyne of the Zeno Literary Agency.

THE FURTHEST STATION is Ben Aaronovitch’s first PC Grant novella . . . and there’s something going bump on the Metropolitan line. And when … More

Tags: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Ben Aaronovitch | 1 Comment »

Next Page »