W&N Fiction

Archive for the ‘Acquisitions’ Category

Announcing a stunning new epic fantasy series from Gollancz

Gollancz Team: - March 23rd, 2017
Acquisitions, Chris Wooding, Fantasy

Gollancz is delighted to announce the acquisition of The Ember Blade, and two further titles in an epic fantasy trilogy, by award-winning author Chris Wooding.

A land under occupation. A legendary sword. A young man’s journey to find his destiny.

Aren has lived by the rules all his life. He’s never questioned it; that’s just the way things are. But then his father is executed for treason, and he and his best friend Cade are thrown into a prison mine, doomed … More

Tags: , , , , ,
Posted in Acquisitions, Chris Wooding, Fantasy | No Comments »

Gollancz to publish new Joanne M Harris!

Gollancz Team: - March 21st, 2017
Acquisitions, Joanne Harris, Joanne M. Harris

Gollancz is delighted to announce the acquisition of A Pocketful of Crows, the first of two stunning novellas by award-winning and bestselling author Joanne M. Harris.

Gillian Redfearn, Publishing Director of Gollancz, acquired world rights (excluding Italy) from Peter Robinson of the Rogers, Coleridge & White Literary Agency.

A Pocketful of Crows is a dark fable for adults, and a perfect read for the winter months. Beautifully written and illustrated,  it was inspired by the The Brown Girl ballad (number 295 … More

Tags: , , ,
Posted in Acquisitions, Joanne Harris, Joanne M. Harris | No Comments »

Gollancz acquires science fiction murder mystery set on Mars

Gollancz Team: - February 16th, 2017
Acquisitions, News

Gollancz is delighted to announce the acquisition of World Rights to science fiction thriller ONE WAY and its sequel by S.J. Morden. Perfect for fans of Andy Weir’s The Martian and Richard Morgan, ONE WAY is a murder mystery set on the frozen wastes of Mars. Eight astronauts, one Killer, no way home.

Gollancz Senior Editor, Rachel Winterbottom, bought the rights to the two-book deal from Antony Harwood at Antony Harwood Ltd.

Author, S. J. Morden said: ‘It’s not often a … More

Tags: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Acquisitions, News | 1 Comment »

Gollancz acquires the latest instalment of George R.R. Martin’s WILD CARDS series

Gollancz Team: - November 22nd, 2016
Acquisitions, Wild Cards

We are delighted to announce the acquisition of High Stakes, book twenty-three in the WILD CARDS series, co-edited by #1 New York Times bestselling author George R.R. Martin and Melinda M. Snodgrass. High Stakes concludes the triad that comprises Fort Freak and Lowball; a novel of superheroes, villains and Lovecraftian horror.

Gollancz Senior Editor, Rachel Winterbottom, bought the rights from Chris Lotts at the Lotts Agency.

Rachel Winterbottom said: ‘It’s such a pleasure for us to publish the latest instalment of the … More

Tags: , , , , ,
Posted in Acquisitions, Wild Cards | No Comments »

Gollancz acquire a brand new, never before seen, novel from the late great David Gemmell

Gollancz Team: - October 19th, 2016
Acquisitions

We are thrilled to announce the acquisition of a never before seen novel from bestselling author David Gemmell recovered from his archives. RHYMING RINGS is a crime novel that long lay forgotten amongst the author’s personal effects until it was recently rediscovered by his widow, Stella Gemmell.

RHYMING RINGS tells the story of an ambidextrous killer who is murdering women in London, leaving virtually no evidence behind. Struggling local journalist Jeremy Miller wishes he was covering the case, but instead he’s … More

Tags: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Acquisitions | 4 Comments »

Next Page »