W&N Fiction

Archive for the ‘Acquisitions’ Category

Gollancz acquires the latest instalment of George R.R. Martin’s WILD CARDS series

Gollancz Team: - November 22nd, 2016
Acquisitions, Wild Cards

We are delighted to announce the acquisition of High Stakes, book twenty-three in the WILD CARDS series, co-edited by #1 New York Times bestselling author George R.R. Martin and Melinda M. Snodgrass. High Stakes concludes the triad that comprises Fort Freak and Lowball; a novel of superheroes, villains and Lovecraftian horror.

Gollancz Senior Editor, Rachel Winterbottom, bought the rights from Chris Lotts at the Lotts Agency.

Rachel Winterbottom said: ‘It’s such a pleasure for us to publish the latest instalment of the … More

Tags: , , , , ,
Posted in Acquisitions, Wild Cards | No Comments »

Gollancz acquire a brand new, never before seen, novel from the late great David Gemmell

Gollancz Team: - October 19th, 2016
Acquisitions

We are thrilled to announce the acquisition of a never before seen novel from bestselling author David Gemmell recovered from his archives. RHYMING RINGS is a crime novel that long lay forgotten amongst the author’s personal effects until it was recently rediscovered by his widow, Stella Gemmell.

RHYMING RINGS tells the story of an ambidextrous killer who is murdering women in London, leaving virtually no evidence behind. Struggling local journalist Jeremy Miller wishes he was covering the case, but instead he’s … More

Tags: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Acquisitions | 1 Comment »

Gollancz acquires new epic fantasy trilogy from bestselling author Stephen Donaldson

Gollancz Team: - October 6th, 2016
Acquisitions, Fantasy, News, Stephen Donaldson

stephen donaldson

Gollancz is delighted to announce the acquisition of a new fantasy trilogy, The Great God’s War, from Stephen Donaldson, author of the multi-million-selling Chronicles of Thomas Covenant series.

Set in a visionary new world in the midst of a magical war, the trilogy follows a prince who embarks on a desperate quest to find a sorcerous library that might hold the knowledge required to save his kingdom. The prince’s journey is told in an intricate tale, filled with Donaldson’s trademark … More

Tags: , , , ,
Posted in Acquisitions, Fantasy, News, Stephen Donaldson | No Comments »

Gollancz acquires stunning cross-over fantasy series in hotly-fought auction

Gollancz Team: - August 11th, 2016
Acquisitions, Fantasy, News

Kristen Ciccarelli Author Photo

Gollancz, an imprint of the Orion Publishing Group, is delighted to announce the acquisition of a stunning cross-over fantasy series by debt author, Kristen Ciccarelli. Beginning with ASKARI, the series is perfect for readers who enjoy Victoria Aveyard, Kristin Cashore and Sarah J. Mass. A sweeping epic focused on strong characters, dangerous escapades and poisonous politics – Kristen Ciccarelli is a superb new voice in the genre.

ASKARI centres round Asha, an accomplished dragon-slayer and fierce warrior whose homeland is … More

Tags: , , , , , ,
Posted in Acquisitions, Fantasy, News | No Comments »

Gollancz secures high-concept SF thriller from remarkable new British voice

Gollancz Team: - April 14th, 2016
Acquisitions

Gollancz secures high-concept SF thriller from remarkable new British voice

Gollancz is delighted to announce their acquisition of World Rights to a science fiction crime crossover novel with a love story at its core, From Darkest Skies. In the vein of blockbuster films Chappie, Her and Ex Machina, Sam Peter’s first novel explores artificial intelligence  and the complexities of mankind’s relationship with it.

Gollancz Commissioning Editor, Marcus Gipps, brought the rights to the three book deal from Robert Dinsdale at AM … More

Posted in Acquisitions | 1 Comment »

Next Page »