W&N Fiction

Archive for the ‘Acquisitions’ Category

Gollancz acquires stunning cross-over fantasy series in hotly-fought auction

Gollancz Team: - August 11th, 2016
Acquisitions, Fantasy, News

Kristen Ciccarelli Author Photo

Gollancz, an imprint of the Orion Publishing Group, is delighted to announce the acquisition of a stunning cross-over fantasy series by debt author, Kristen Ciccarelli. Beginning with ASKARI, the series is perfect for readers who enjoy Victoria Aveyard, Kristin Cashore and Sarah J. Mass. A sweeping epic focused on strong characters, dangerous escapades and poisonous politics – Kristen Ciccarelli is a superb new voice in the genre.

ASKARI centres round Asha, an accomplished dragon-slayer and fierce warrior whose homeland is … More

Tags: , , , , , ,
Posted in Acquisitions, Fantasy, News | No Comments »

Gollancz secures high-concept SF thriller from remarkable new British voice

Gollancz Team: - April 14th, 2016
Acquisitions

Gollancz secures high-concept SF thriller from remarkable new British voice

Gollancz is delighted to announce their acquisition of World Rights to a science fiction crime crossover novel with a love story at its core, From Darkest Skies. In the vein of blockbuster films Chappie, Her and Ex Machina, Sam Peter’s first novel explores artificial intelligence  and the complexities of mankind’s relationship with it.

Gollancz Commissioning Editor, Marcus Gipps, brought the rights to the three book deal from Robert Dinsdale at AM … More

Posted in Acquisitions | 1 Comment »

Gollancz Signs Up Official Colouring Book by Acclaimed Discworld Artist

Gollancz Team: - March 29th, 2016
Acquisitions, News, Terry Pratchett

DiscworldColouringBookFront- resized

We are delighted to announce the acquisition of Terry Pratchett’s Discworld Colouring Book a colouring book of line drawings by Paul Kidby, Sir Terry Pratchett’s artist of choice.

Gollancz Digital Publisher, Darren Nash, brought the rights to  from Rob Wilkins at Narrativia, who own and control the exclusive multimedia and merchandising rights to all of Sir Terry’s works, including his Discworld characters and creations.

Gollancz published the Discworld novels in hardback from Equal Rites (1987) to Jingo (1997) – and … More

Tags: , , , , , ,
Posted in Acquisitions, News, Terry Pratchett | No Comments »

Gollancz welcomes Iain M. Banks to the SF Masterworks list

Gollancz Team: - March 24th, 2016
Acquisitions

feersum

Gollancz is delighted to announce that it will be publishing an SF Masterworks edition of Iain M. Banks’ BSFA Award-winning Feersum Endjinn.

 The SF Masterworks list is over 100 books strong and contains many of the finest voices in British and world science fiction. The list was founded by the Chairman of Gollancz, Malcolm Edwards, with the help of leading SF writers and editors and the goal of bringing important books back into print. The list was described … More

Tags: , , , , ,
Posted in Acquisitions | No Comments »

Gollancz win auction for a high-octane thriller by remarkable new talent, Ezekiel Boone

Gollancz Team: - January 28th, 2016
Acquisitions

hatching- no spiders

“This novel should come with a warning label: The Hatching is scary as hell and addictively fun” –Benjamin Percy, author of The Dead Lands, Red Moon, and The Wilding

 

We are delighted to announce the acquisition of UK and Commonwealth rights to the relentless, attention-grabbing thriller The Hatching by Ezekiel Boone. With engaging characters and non-stop action, the TV and film rights to The Hatching have already been acquired at auction before the book has even been published.

Best … More

Tags: , , ,
Posted in Acquisitions | 1 Comment »

Next Page »