W&N Fiction

Archive for the ‘Book Birthday’ Category

Happy Publication Day to Luna: Wolf Moon!

Gollancz Team: - March 23rd, 2017
Book Birthday, Ian McDonald, Science Fiction

It’s publication day and we’ve got an outta-this-world book for you. The sequel to what was described as ‘Game of Thrones on the moon’, this book is a must-have!

Luna: Wolf Moon by Ian McDonald

The BSFA and Arthur C. Clarke Award-winning author returns with the second part of his stunning moon colonisation epic, perfect for fans of The Martian and Red Mars.

Corta Helio, one of the five family corporations that rule the Moon,  has fallen. Its riches are divided up … More

Tags: , , , ,
Posted in Book Birthday, Ian McDonald, Science Fiction | No Comments »

Happy Publication Day 9th March 2017!

Gollancz Team: - March 9th, 2017
Andrzej Sapkowski, Book Birthday, Hannu Rajaniemi, Uncategorized

We’ve got a little bit of everything for you this week. It’s paperback time, which means affordable and portable reading is at your fingertips! Even more so if you include our audio release! We’ve got multi-award-nominated short fiction, mind-expanding science fiction, and more of the fantasy series that inspired the mega hit game The Witcher!

 

Invisible Planets by Hannu Rajaniemi

Mindblowingly inventive and beautifully written short stories from the most exciting new name in SF

Hannu Rajaniemi exploded onto the SF scene … More

Tags: , , , ,
Posted in Andrzej Sapkowski, Book Birthday, Hannu Rajaniemi, Uncategorized | No Comments »

Happy Publication Day to Firebrand!

Gollancz Team: - March 2nd, 2017
Book Birthday, Kristen Britain

We’ve got a publication day surprise for you . . . The return of the Green Rider!

Firebrand by Kristen Britain

The much-anticipated sixth instalment in the NEW YORK TIMES bestselling Green Rider series gallops out into the world today!

Karigan G’ladheon’s adventure continues in the much-anticipated sixth installment in the NEW YORK TIMES bestselling series.

Green Rider Karigan G’ladheon, not yet recovered in heart or mind from her unexpected trip through time, is assigned a new mission. She must seek out the … More

Tags: , , , , , ,
Posted in Book Birthday, Kristen Britain | No Comments »

Happy Publication Day 23rd February 2017!

Gollancz Team: - February 23rd, 2017
Book Birthday

Neuromancer fans: It’s not over! There’s more to the Sprawl than you thought . . .

One of the defining novels of the 20th Century Neuromancer was prescient in ways no one could have imagined. Referenced in the way we speak about and see the internet and technology, from cyberspace to The Matrix, it was – and remains – a masterpiece.

Count Zero and Mona Lisa Smile continue the story of the Sprawl, while Burning Chrome collects short stories including the … More

Tags: , , , , ,
Posted in Book Birthday | 4 Comments »

Happy Publication Day 16th February 2017

Gollancz Team: - February 16th, 2017
Book Birthday

This week we have two magnificent space operas for you. This is some of the best science fiction you could hope to read. The sequel to what was called ‘among the most significant works of science fiction released in recent years’ from Tom Toner comes out today alongside the new story from Alastair Reynolds, which is always a hugely exciting event! And for all you audiophiles out there, we have three Nalini Singh audiobooks coming out today.

 

The Weight of … More

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Book Birthday | No Comments »

Next Page »