W&N Fiction

Archive for the ‘Fantasy’ Category

Cover Reveal: The White City

Gollancz Team: - August 16th, 2016
Cover Art, Cover Reveal, Fantasy

9781473211483 THE WHITE CITY TPB PFP2

Welcome to Down Station. Next stop, the White City. Please stand clear of any open doorways – they might lead you to a land of possibilities, of monsters, and of secrets you hoped would never be revealed. . .

THE WHITE CITY is Simon Morden’s follow-up to the sublime DOWN STATION, and we’ve once again worked with the absolutely incredible design gurus over at Blacksheep for the cover. And once again we’ve been stunned by their gorgeous design, which so … More

Tags: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Cover Art, Cover Reveal, Fantasy | No Comments »

Gollancz acquires stunning cross-over fantasy series in hotly-fought auction

Gollancz Team: - August 11th, 2016
Acquisitions, Fantasy, News

Kristen Ciccarelli Author Photo

Gollancz, an imprint of the Orion Publishing Group, is delighted to announce the acquisition of a stunning cross-over fantasy series by debt author, Kristen Ciccarelli. Beginning with ASKARI, the series is perfect for readers who enjoy Victoria Aveyard, Kristin Cashore and Sarah J. Mass. A sweeping epic focused on strong characters, dangerous escapades and poisonous politics – Kristen Ciccarelli is a superb new voice in the genre.

ASKARI centres round Asha, an accomplished dragon-slayer and fierce warrior whose homeland is … More

Tags: , , , , , ,
Posted in Acquisitions, Fantasy, News | No Comments »

Cover Reveal: Fair Rebel

Gollancz Team: - August 4th, 2016
Cover Art, Cover Reveal, Fantasy

fair rebel (2)

Welcome to the cover for Steph Swainston’s FAIR REBEL, which follows on from Steph’s incredible and breath-taking Castle omnibus. We have been so excited for this sequel because the inimitable Jant is back. FAIR REBEL will hugely satisfy all those of you needing a Jant fix – and if you’re new to the narcissistic, wickedly humorous wonder that is Jant, you’re in for a total treat. Steph’s writing is wonderfully unique and FAIR REBEL will transport you to the … More

Tags: , , , , ,
Posted in Cover Art, Cover Reveal, Fantasy | No Comments »

Team Gollancz Celebrate the First Law Universe

Gollancz Team: - April 25th, 2016
Fantasy, Joe Abercrombie

sharp end sgroup photo

To celebrate #FirstLawDay  and the publication of Joe Abercombie’s Sharp Ends, we sat down members of Team Gollancz and asked them to tell us their memories of the First Law Universe. Join us as we share our favourite moments . . .

Make sure you read to the end of the blog post where we bring you some reviews of favourite First Law locations. Ever wondered what it would be like to visit the First Law universe? We’ve … More

Tags: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Fantasy, Joe Abercrombie | No Comments »

Celebrating Joe Abercrombie’s First Law!

Gollancz Team: - April 25th, 2016
Fantasy, Joe Abercrombie

sharp ends photo

Join us today as we celebrate Joe Abercrombie’s First Law universe with our #FirstLawDay. Joe Abercrombie returns to the First Law universe tomorrow with the publication of Sharp Ends.

Sharp Ends features a mix of original and reissued short stories collected together for the first time, eight of which are award-winning and previously published, and six brand new. The brand-new shorts will feature some of the most popular characters from the First Law world, including Glokta, Jezal, Logen … More

Tags: , , , , , ,
Posted in Fantasy, Joe Abercrombie | 14 Comments »

Next Page »