W&N Fiction

Happy Publication Day 11th February 2016!

Gollancz Author: - February 11th, 2016
Book Birthday

pub day 11.02.16

Looking for a new book to beat the winter blues? We’ve got four out of this world SF adventures out in bookshops and online today, that will take you far away from the dark winter days and keep you reading late into the night.

Glorious Angels by Justina Robson-Shortlisted for the BSFA Best Novel Award discover the book everyone is talking about. 

‘A taut thriller swimming in high concepts’ The Independent on Sunday

Justina Robson (acclaimed author of NATURAL HISTORY, … More

Tags: , , , , , , ,
Posted in: Book Birthday | No Comments »
Entries (RSS) | Comments (RSS)

She Blinded Me With Science Fiction #3: Anne Charnock interviewed by Tricia Sullivan

Gollancz Author: - February 10th, 2016
Author Post, Interview, Science Fiction

We are thrilled to welcome Tricia Sullivan back to the Gollancz Blog for the third in her series of  interviews featuring some incredible science fiction writers. Tricia’s stunning new book, Occupy Me, is out now in trade paperback, eBook and audio download

To celebrate the release of Occupy Me, I interviewed a few of the most interesting science fiction writers who have arrived on the UK scene since the last … More

Tags: , , , , ,
Posted in: Author Post, Interview, Science Fiction | No Comments »
Entries (RSS) | Comments (RSS)

Listen to an extract from Simon Morden’s Down Station

Gollancz Author: - February 9th, 2016
Extract

DOWN STATION

Are you ready to escape to another world? We are delighted to be able to share an exclusive extract from Simon Morden’s new book, Down Station.

Join a small group of commuters and tube workers as they witness a fiery apocalypse overtaking London. Escaping the inferno through a service tunnel they burst through a door . . . and find themselves in the sea, just off on a wild shore backed by cliffs and rolling grassland. … More

Tags: , , , ,
Posted in: Extract | 1 Comment »
Entries (RSS) | Comments (RSS)

Congratulations to Aliette de Bodard, Ian McDonald and Justina Robson!

Gollancz Author: - February 8th, 2016
Awards, News

BSFA Awards

We’d like to congratulate Aliette de Bodard, Ian McDonald and Justina Robson on their shortlisting for the BSFA Best Novel Award.

 

Luna by Ian McDonald

‘All the pleasures of a cut-throat soap opera in space’ The Guardian

The moon is home to five powerful houses; huge corporations, vying to take control of the moon’s vast resources at whatever cost – and in space, there are a thousand ways to die.

Perfect for fans of Stephen Baxter, Peter F. Hamilton and … More

Tags: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in: Awards, News | 1 Comment »
Entries (RSS) | Comments (RSS)

She Blinded Me With Science #2: Emma Newman interviewed by Tricia Sullivan

Gollancz Author: - February 5th, 2016
Author Post, Interview, Science Fiction

ocucpy me

We are thrilled to welcome Tricia Sullivan back to the Gollancz Blog for the second in her series of  interviews featuring some incredible science fiction writers. Tricia’s stunning new book, Occupy Me, is out now in trade paperback, eBook and audio download

To celebrate the release of Occupy Me, I interviewed a few of the UK’s most interesting science fiction writers who are new to the scene since the last … More

Tags: , , , ,
Posted in: Author Post, Interview, Science Fiction | 1 Comment »
Entries (RSS) | Comments (RSS)

Page 10 of 249« First...89101112...203040...Last »