W&N Fiction

Happy Publication Day 23rd February 2017!

Gollancz Author: - February 23rd, 2017
Book Birthday

Neuromancer fans: It’s not over! There’s more to the Sprawl than you thought . . .

One of the defining novels of the 20th Century Neuromancer was prescient in ways no one could have imagined. Referenced in the way we speak about and see the internet and technology, from cyberspace to The Matrix, it was – and remains – a masterpiece.

Count Zero and Mona Lisa Smile continue the story of the Sprawl, while Burning Chrome collects short stories including the … More

Tags: , , , , ,
Posted in: Book Birthday | 4 Comments »
Entries (RSS) | Comments (RSS)

Çeda Visits Roseridge

Gollancz Author: - February 22nd, 2017
Bradley Beauilieu, Extract, Fantasy

We are delighted to welcome Bradley Beaulieu back to the blog. Today Bradley shares with us another exclusive deleted scene from Blood Upon the Sand. Return to the ancient walled city of Sharakhai, home to the Twelve Kings and Çeda. This exciting extract follows Çeda as she visits Roseridge.

 

Çeda Visits Roseridge

As Çeda left through the main gate of the House of Maidens and headed west along the Spear, the sounds of the city rose up around her. She wore … More

Tags: , , , ,
Posted in: Bradley Beauilieu, Extract, Fantasy | No Comments »
Entries (RSS) | Comments (RSS)

Cover Reveal: Nalini Singh’s Archangel’s Viper

Gollancz Author: - February 21st, 2017
Cover Reveal, Nalini Singh

Prepare yourself as we reveal the cover of book ten in Nalini Singh’s searing GUILD HUNTER series, ARCHANGEL’S VIPER. Designer Patrick Knowles has picked some perfect acidic green tones for this venomous number . . .

Return to the epic and dangerous world of the Guild Hunters in this new adventure from New York Times bestselling author Nalini Singh, as immortal angels, vampires and mortals struggle to build a new world order . . .

Venom has always been … More

Tags: , , , ,
Posted in: Cover Reveal, Nalini Singh | No Comments »
Entries (RSS) | Comments (RSS)

Gollancz acquires science fiction murder mystery set on Mars

Gollancz Author: - February 16th, 2017
Acquisitions, News

Gollancz is delighted to announce the acquisition of World Rights to science fiction thriller ONE WAY and its sequel by S.J. Morden. Perfect for fans of Andy Weir’s The Martian and Richard Morgan, ONE WAY is a murder mystery set on the frozen wastes of Mars. Eight astronauts, one Killer, no way home.

Gollancz Senior Editor, Rachel Winterbottom, bought the rights to the two-book deal from Antony Harwood at Antony Harwood Ltd.

Author, S. J. Morden said: ‘It’s not often a … More

Tags: , , , , , , ,
Posted in: Acquisitions, News | 1 Comment »
Entries (RSS) | Comments (RSS)

Happy Publication Day 16th February 2017

Gollancz Author: - February 16th, 2017
Book Birthday

This week we have two magnificent space operas for you. This is some of the best science fiction you could hope to read. The sequel to what was called ‘among the most significant works of science fiction released in recent years’ from Tom Toner comes out today alongside the new story from Alastair Reynolds, which is always a hugely exciting event! And for all you audiophiles out there, we have three Nalini Singh audiobooks coming out today.

 

The Weight of … More

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in: Book Birthday | No Comments »
Entries (RSS) | Comments (RSS)

Page 3 of 28012345...102030...Last »