W&N Fiction

Gollancz acquires stunning cross-over fantasy series in hotly-fought auction

Gollancz Author: - August 11th, 2016
Acquisitions, Fantasy, News

Kristen Ciccarelli Author Photo

Gollancz, an imprint of the Orion Publishing Group, is delighted to announce the acquisition of a stunning cross-over fantasy series by debt author, Kristen Ciccarelli. Beginning with ASKARI, the series is perfect for readers who enjoy Victoria Aveyard, Kristin Cashore and Sarah J. Mass. A sweeping epic focused on strong characters, dangerous escapades and poisonous politics – Kristen Ciccarelli is a superb new voice in the genre.

ASKARI centres round Asha, an accomplished dragon-slayer and fierce warrior whose homeland is … More

Tags: , , , , , ,
Posted in: Acquisitions, Fantasy, News | No Comments »
Entries (RSS) | Comments (RSS)

Exclusive Q&A with Simon Morden

Gollancz Author: - August 10th, 2016
Author Post, Interview

simonmordencol-225x300

We are thrilled to welcome award-winning author, Simon Morden, to the blog for a special Q&A blog post. Simon Morden’s stunning Down Station is out in bookshops in paperback tomorrow. We caught up with Simon to ask him some of burning questions about life, reading, writing and mythological creatures. 

Who is your favourite author?

I thought these were supposed to be easy questions? If you were going to tie me to a chair in a burning room in a Nazi castle … More

Tags: , , , , ,
Posted in: Author Post, Interview | No Comments »
Entries (RSS) | Comments (RSS)

Another Update On The Gollancz Open Submissions

Gollancz Author: - August 8th, 2016
News, Submissions

Sorry we're so slow . . .

As many have noticed the two-month deadline  we set ourselves for responding to all submissions has passed.

We are truly sorry about this as we have been trying our hardest to get through  them, but there are just not enough of us to go through them quickly and still give each one the care and attention we feel we should. That’s the bad news.

The good news is we have finished the first round of submissions. This means we have looked at … More

Tags: , , , , ,
Posted in: News, Submissions | 14 Comments »
Entries (RSS) | Comments (RSS)

Cover Reveal: Fair Rebel

Gollancz Author: - August 4th, 2016
Cover Art, Cover Reveal, Fantasy

fair rebel (2)

Welcome to the cover for Steph Swainston’s FAIR REBEL, which follows on from Steph’s incredible and breath-taking Castle omnibus. We have been so excited for this sequel because the inimitable Jant is back. FAIR REBEL will hugely satisfy all those of you needing a Jant fix – and if you’re new to the narcissistic, wickedly humorous wonder that is Jant, you’re in for a total treat. Steph’s writing is wonderfully unique and FAIR REBEL will transport you to the … More

Tags: , , , , ,
Posted in: Cover Art, Cover Reveal, Fantasy | No Comments »
Entries (RSS) | Comments (RSS)

Announcing Terry Pratchett’s Discworld Colouring Book: Artist’s Edition!

Gollancz Author: - August 4th, 2016
Cover Reveal, Terry Pratchett

Discworld Colouring Book Artists Edition

We’re hugely excited about the imminent publication of Terry Pratchett’s Discworld Colouring Book!  We’ve got copies in the office and it looks fantastic – sure to be a hit with Discworld fans keen to add a touch of their own creativity to Paul Kidby’s wonderful art.  It’s that art that sets this colouring book apart from the rest – what other colouring book is full of drawings by an artist world-renowned for illustrating the subject at … More

Tags: , , , , ,
Posted in: Cover Reveal, Terry Pratchett | 2 Comments »
Entries (RSS) | Comments (RSS)

Page 3 of 26112345...102030...Last »