W&N Fiction

Posts Tagged ‘News’

Gollancz acquires science fiction murder mystery set on Mars

Gollancz Team: - February 16th, 2017
Acquisitions, News

Gollancz is delighted to announce the acquisition of World Rights to science fiction thriller ONE WAY and its sequel by S.J. Morden. Perfect for fans of Andy Weir’s The Martian and Richard Morgan, ONE WAY is a murder mystery set on the frozen wastes of Mars. Eight astronauts, one Killer, no way home.

Gollancz Senior Editor, Rachel Winterbottom, bought the rights to the two-book deal from Antony Harwood at Antony Harwood Ltd.

Author, S. J. Morden said: ‘It’s not often a … More

Tags: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Acquisitions, News | 1 Comment »

Gollancz acquires hard-hitting military SF thrillers from Gavin G. Smith

Gollancz Team: - January 19th, 2017
Gavin G. Smith, News

Gollancz is delighted to announce the acquisition of three books in a new SF series, The Bastard Legion, from Gavin G. Smith, an author described as ‘an exceptional talent’ by Peter F. Hamilton.

Gollancz commissioning editor, Marcus Gipps, bought the rights to three books from Robert Dinsdale at AM Heath. The books will originally be released as eBooks and audio downloads, with physical releases to follow.

Four hundred years in the future, the most dangerous criminals are kept in suspended animation … More

Tags: , , , , , ,
Posted in Gavin G. Smith, News | No Comments »

Gollancz acquire a brand new, never before seen, novel from the late great David Gemmell

Gollancz Team: - October 19th, 2016
Acquisitions

We are thrilled to announce the acquisition of a never before seen novel from bestselling author David Gemmell recovered from his archives. RHYMING RINGS is a crime novel that long lay forgotten amongst the author’s personal effects until it was recently rediscovered by his widow, Stella Gemmell.

RHYMING RINGS tells the story of an ambidextrous killer who is murdering women in London, leaving virtually no evidence behind. Struggling local journalist Jeremy Miller wishes he was covering the case, but instead he’s … More

Tags: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Acquisitions | 4 Comments »

An Update from Scott Lynch

Gollancz Team: - August 18th, 2016
Scott Lynch, Uncategorized

Hello, everyone–

As you’ve probably noticed, retailers have been doing funny things with pre-orders of THE THORN OF EMBERLAIN, and the reason for that is because, despite all our hopes and the heroic patience of my publishers, we’re not going to make the expected September release date.

I am incredibly sorry about this, and I want it to be understood that there’s nobody to blame but me. In addition to the expected obstacles, I severely complicated my life this year by moving. … More

Tags: , , , , ,
Posted in Scott Lynch, Uncategorized | 21 Comments »

Another Update On The Gollancz Open Submissions

Gollancz Team: - August 8th, 2016
News, Submissions

As many have noticed the two-month deadline  we set ourselves for responding to all submissions has passed.

We are truly sorry about this as we have been trying our hardest to get through  them, but there are just not enough of us to go through them quickly and still give each one the care and attention we feel we should. That’s the bad news.

The good news is we have finished the first round of submissions. This means we have looked at … More

Tags: , , , , ,
Posted in News, Submissions | 85 Comments »

Next Page »