In the News

Gollancz makes timely pre-empt for Oona Out of Order by Margarita Montimore

Rachel Winterbottom, Commissioning Editor at Gollancz, has pre-empted UK & Commonwealth rights (ex. Canada) for Oona Out of Order by Margarita Montimore from Flatiron Books at Macmillan US, publishing spring 2020 in hardback, ebook and audio. For fans of Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind and The Time Traveler’s Wife, Oona Out of Order is […]
Read more

Read the first chapter of Joanne M. Harris’ THE BLUE SALT ROAD

We are delighted to share with you the prologue and opening chapter to Joanne M. Harris’ beauitful modern fairy tale, The Blue Salt Road. The Blue Salt Road is a stunning tale of love, loss and revenge, against a powerful backdrop of adventure on the high seas, and drama on the land. The Blue Salt […]
Read more

Announcing Joe Abercrombie’s Landmark New Trilogy!

Gollancz is delighted to announce the acquisition of an exceptional new trilogy from award-winning Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author Joe Abercrombie. Described as ‘Les Miserables meets Game of Thrones’ this is a landmark trilogy from one of the best and brightest fantasy writers working today. A return to his bestselling First Law […]
Read more