ONE WAY cover reveal and your chance to get your name in the book!

Eight astronauts. 
One killer. 
No way home.

 

Don’t be concerned about those alarm bells you hear ringing, we’re just breaking out the cover of ONE WAY by S.J. Morden, a murder mystery set on the frozen red wastes of Mars.

That’s Dr Morden, by the way – he’s a bone fide rocket scientist. Which is perfect, because this means that you can rest assured that the science in ONE WAY is sound, and relax and enjoy all the gleefully brutal fun.

Perfect for fans of Andy Weir’s THE MARTIAN, ONE WAY is a science fiction thriller that takes off like a rocket and pulls you along on a terrifying, epic journey with (you guessed it) only one way out. But here comes the ~really~ exciting bit – we’re giving you the chance to have one of the characters named after you. Did we mention that character would be the first person in the book to walk on Mars? Essentially, we are offering the chance to be the first person on Mars!*

All you have to do to enter is email competitions@orionbooks.co.uk with the subject line ‘ONE WAY’, telling us your name and why you want to be the first person on Mars (just ONE reason I hear you cry? We know, we know…) by 23.59 on 15th September 2017. The competition is open to UK residents 16+, and the winner will be chosen at random (though much kudos will be given to the most creative and exciting reason).

It’s the dawn of a new era and we’re ready to colonise Mars.

Xenosystems Operations won the contract to construct the new Mars base with its audacious promises of fully automated equipment. Promises it can only fulfil by cutting a lot of corners.

The first thing to go is the automation . . . Now XO must find eight people willing to make a dangerous journey and face the perilous conditions of Mars. Luckily, the company’s high security private prisons are filled with people with nothing to lose.

Frank – father, construction worker, murderer – joins the mission with the hope of making his son proud. But as the convicts set to work on the frozen red wastes of Mars, the accidents mount up. And Frank begins to suspect they might not be accidents at all.

As the list of suspects grows shorter, it’s up to Frank to uncover the terrible truth, before it’s too late. . .

Excited already? ONE WAY launches in ebook and audio April 9th 2018 and is available to pre-order here.

You can visit S.J. Morden’s website and follow him on Twitter @ComradeMorden.

*Fictional Mars, sorry. UK entrants only. Full T&Cs can be viewed here.

Comments are closed