Happy Publication Day 14th September 2017!

It’s publication day! First up is the fantastic news that we’re reissuing Blade Runner (originally Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep), which was turned into the classic SF-noir starring Harrison Ford and directed by Ridley Scott. The sequel Blade Runner 2049, starring Ryan Gosling and Harrison Ford is out in October! And then, we’re even more excited to be publishing Philip K. Dick’s Electric Dreams, the tie-in to the new Channel 4 series starring Steve Buscemi, Julia Davies (Nighty Night), Richard Madden (Robb from Game of Thrones), Sidse Knudsen (Borgen, Westworld), Bryan Cranston (Breaking Bad), Timothy Spall, Benedict Wong, Greg…

CONTINUE READING

Read the first chapter of C. Robert Cargill’s SEA OF RUST

We are thrilled to share with you an exclusive extract from C. Robert Cargill’s stunning new sf adventure Sea of Rust. Out in shops today, Sea of Rust is the book everyone is talking about with rave reviews from authors and critics. Enter a world where humans are extinct . . .Wiped out in a global uprising by the very machines made to serve them. Now the world is controlled by One World Intelligences – vast mainframes that have assimilated the minds of millions of robots. But not all robots are willing to cede their individuality, and Brittle – a…

CONTINUE READING

Happy Publication Day 7th September 2017!

It’s publication day, and we’ve got two fantastic books for you. From one of the screenwriters of Doctor Strange, we bring you a sf tour-de-force of a post-apocalyptic robotic world, and the epic conclusion to the fantastic Far-Called Trilogy. Sea of Rust by C. Robert Cargill A scavenger robot wanders in the wasteland created by a war that has destroyed humanity in this evocative post-apocalyptic robot western from the critically acclaimed author, screenwriter, and noted film critic. Humankind is extinct. Wiped out in a global uprising by the very machines made to serve them. Now the world is controlled by…

CONTINUE READING

IT’S THEIR WORLD NOW a Guest Post by C. Robert Cargill

Or at least, it might be soon . . . We extend a warm, human welcome to C. Robert Cargill, whose book SEA OF RUST is out today. A post-apocalyptic robot Western that is action-packed, adrenaline-fueled science fiction, and far timelier than we realized . . .  I didn’t set out to write a timely novel, really I didn’t. When the idea for SEA OF RUST came to me several years ago, the goal was to write a fun, pulpy yarn about robots set after the fall of mankind, with a post-apocalyptic flair and plenty of Robot PEW-PEW. But as…

CONTINUE READING

ONE WAY cover reveal and your chance to get your name in the book!

Eight astronauts.  One killer.  No way home.   Don’t be concerned about those alarm bells you hear ringing, we’re just breaking out the cover of ONE WAY by S.J. Morden, a murder mystery set on the frozen red wastes of Mars. That’s Dr Morden, by the way – he’s a bone fide rocket scientist. Which is perfect, because this means that you can rest assured that the science in ONE WAY is sound, and relax and enjoy all the gleefully brutal fun. Perfect for fans of Andy Weir’s THE MARTIAN, ONE WAY is a science fiction thriller that takes off…

CONTINUE READING