W&N Fiction

Happy Publication Day 30th March 2017!

Gollancz Author: - March 30th, 2017
Book Birthday

Out this week from Gollancz, we’ve got the next undyingly sexy novel from Lynsay Sands’ Argeneau Vampire series, as well as the return of some excellent novels from Sarah Pinborough and Justina Robson!

 

Immortal Unchained by Lynsay Sands

New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands returns with another fun, sexy romance featuring the Argeneau vampires.

In a spellbinding new Argeneau novel from New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands, a dangerous rescue is just the beginning of red-hot adventure…

Ever since Domitian Argenis … More

Tags: , , , , , , ,
Posted in: Book Birthday | No Comments »
Entries (RSS) | Comments (RSS)

Happy Publication Day to Luna: Wolf Moon!

Gollancz Author: - March 23rd, 2017
Book Birthday, Ian McDonald, Science Fiction

It’s publication day and we’ve got an outta-this-world book for you. The sequel to what was described as ‘Game of Thrones on the moon’, this book is a must-have!

Luna: Wolf Moon by Ian McDonald

The BSFA and Arthur C. Clarke Award-winning author returns with the second part of his stunning moon colonisation epic, perfect for fans of The Martian and Red Mars.

Corta Helio, one of the five family corporations that rule the Moon,  has fallen. Its riches are divided up … More

Tags: , , , ,
Posted in: Book Birthday, Ian McDonald, Science Fiction | No Comments »
Entries (RSS) | Comments (RSS)

Announcing a stunning new epic fantasy series from Gollancz

Gollancz Author: - March 23rd, 2017
Acquisitions, Chris Wooding, Fantasy

Gollancz is delighted to announce the acquisition of The Ember Blade, and two further titles in an epic fantasy trilogy, by award-winning author Chris Wooding.

A land under occupation. A legendary sword. A young man’s journey to find his destiny.

Aren has lived by the rules all his life. He’s never questioned it; that’s just the way things are. But then his father is executed for treason, and he and his best friend Cade are thrown into a prison mine, doomed … More

Tags: , , , , ,
Posted in: Acquisitions, Chris Wooding, Fantasy | No Comments »
Entries (RSS) | Comments (RSS)

Gollancz to publish new Joanne M Harris!

Gollancz Author: - March 21st, 2017
Acquisitions, Joanne Harris, Joanne M. Harris

Gollancz is delighted to announce the acquisition of A Pocketful of Crows, the first of two stunning novellas by award-winning and bestselling author Joanne M. Harris.

Gillian Redfearn, Publishing Director of Gollancz, acquired world rights (excluding Italy) from Peter Robinson of the Rogers, Coleridge & White Literary Agency.

A Pocketful of Crows is a dark fable for adults, and a perfect read for the winter months. Beautifully written and illustrated,  it was inspired by the The Brown Girl ballad (number 295 … More

Tags: , , ,
Posted in: Acquisitions, Joanne Harris, Joanne M. Harris | No Comments »
Entries (RSS) | Comments (RSS)

*OPEN SUBMISSION ALERT* We’ve got some news!

Gollancz Author: - March 15th, 2017
Submissions, Writing

Hello everyone,

As you have probably noticed our deadline has, in the immortal words of Douglas Adams, whooshed by. This is despite our best efforts as rereading and considering each submission as well as writing handwritten notes to everyone in the last rounds was rather time consuming!

However, we are now down to the last stretch. The end is in sight! (or nigh depending on how you look at it)

The following titles remain on our list under consideration.

Collusion
To Moor-Ocean Green
The Widowers Song
Higher … More

Tags: , ,
Posted in: Submissions, Writing | 20 Comments »
Entries (RSS) | Comments (RSS)

Page 2 of 28112345...102030...Last »