W&N Fiction

Happy Publication Day to Aliette de Bodard’s The House of Binding Thorns!

Gollancz Author: - April 6th, 2017
Aliette De Bodard

It’s publication day, and we’re fantastically excited to be bringing you the next tale of fallen angels in Paris from Aliette de Bodard! Aliette is one of the most exciting new voices writing today and is the winner of Writers of the Future, two Nebula Awards, a Locus Award and a BSFA Award.

The House of Binding Thorns by Aliette de Bodard

The multi-award-winning author of The House of Shattered Wings continues her Dominion of the Fallen saga as Paris endures … More

Tags: , , , , ,
Posted in: Aliette De Bodard | No Comments »
Entries (RSS) | Comments (RSS)

Cover Reveal: Joanne M. Harris’s Runelight

Gollancz Author: - April 5th, 2017
Cover Reveal, Joanne M. Harris

We are delighted to finally share with you the cover of RUNELIGHT, the brilliant new book from the incredible bestselling author Joanne M. Harris. We are thrilled with this beautiful cover design from Andreas Preis who also worked on RUNEMARKS. Be ready to dive back into the world of Norse gods and mythology…

The squabbling Norse gods and goddesses of Runemarks are back!  And there’s a feisty new heroine on the scene: Maggie, a girl the same  age as Maddy but brought up a world apart … More

Tags: , , , ,
Posted in: Cover Reveal, Joanne M. Harris | No Comments »
Entries (RSS) | Comments (RSS)

Happy Publication Day 30th March 2017!

Gollancz Author: - March 30th, 2017
Book Birthday

Out this week from Gollancz, we’ve got the next undyingly sexy novel from Lynsay Sands’ Argeneau Vampire series, as well as the return of some excellent novels from Sarah Pinborough and Justina Robson!

 

Immortal Unchained by Lynsay Sands

New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands returns with another fun, sexy romance featuring the Argeneau vampires.

In a spellbinding new Argeneau novel from New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands, a dangerous rescue is just the beginning of red-hot adventure…

Ever since Domitian Argenis … More

Tags: , , , , , , ,
Posted in: Book Birthday | No Comments »
Entries (RSS) | Comments (RSS)

Happy Publication Day to Luna: Wolf Moon!

Gollancz Author: - March 23rd, 2017
Book Birthday, Ian McDonald, Science Fiction

It’s publication day and we’ve got an outta-this-world book for you. The sequel to what was described as ‘Game of Thrones on the moon’, this book is a must-have!

Luna: Wolf Moon by Ian McDonald

The BSFA and Arthur C. Clarke Award-winning author returns with the second part of his stunning moon colonisation epic, perfect for fans of The Martian and Red Mars.

Corta Helio, one of the five family corporations that rule the Moon,  has fallen. Its riches are divided up … More

Tags: , , , ,
Posted in: Book Birthday, Ian McDonald, Science Fiction | No Comments »
Entries (RSS) | Comments (RSS)

Announcing a stunning new epic fantasy series from Gollancz

Gollancz Author: - March 23rd, 2017
Acquisitions, Chris Wooding, Fantasy

Gollancz is delighted to announce the acquisition of The Ember Blade, and two further titles in an epic fantasy trilogy, by award-winning author Chris Wooding.

A land under occupation. A legendary sword. A young man’s journey to find his destiny.

Aren has lived by the rules all his life. He’s never questioned it; that’s just the way things are. But then his father is executed for treason, and he and his best friend Cade are thrown into a prison mine, doomed … More

Tags: , , , , ,
Posted in: Acquisitions, Chris Wooding, Fantasy | No Comments »
Entries (RSS) | Comments (RSS)

Page 4 of 284« First...23456...102030...Last »