Happy Publication Day: 27th June 2019!

The sun has arrived! It may have taken the entire of June, but perhaps it was waiting for a bumper release of titles for you to enjoy at the park, in your garden or on a cafe terrace. It’s a fantasy-filled affair, with the next in an entertaining fantasy adventure, the conclusion to an epic and gritty trilogy, and a beautiful new package for a classic of the genre. Read below and enjoy!


Knight of Stars, Tom Lloyd

As a world lurches towards war, a ragtag group of mercenaries find themselves holding the balance of power in this engaging, fun fantasy series.

Lynx and the rest of the Cards are heading south. There’s money in their pockets, beer in their hands and a simple job ahead – sun, sea and not getting shot at much. Throw in the prospect of a bar fight and it’s almost a holiday.

But the volatile Mage Islands are a powder-keg, one just waiting for a spark. A bloody-handed exile perhaps, or the agent of a foreign power preparing for war. Maybe even a bunch of trigger-happy drunks who’ve upset the balance of magic across the Riven Kingdom.

Or all three together, that’d definitely work . . .

Praise for Tom Lloyd:

‘Thrilling, heart racing, fast and furious fantasy fiction’ The Book Bag

‘Tom Lloyd is an exciting author who is all about huge, bold and fearsome stories populated with magic, horror and chaos’ Always Trust in Books

‘From the very first page, this first book in Tom Lloyd’s new The God Fragments hurls you head-first into the action . . . the world that Lloyd wraps you in is just as gripping as his storytelling’ SFX

‘A fun and fast paced romp in which a mercenary company’s latest job goes horrendously wrong and they have to evade pursuit. A great cast and some very good action set pieces’ Aliette de Bodard

Knight of Stars is available to buy now in hardback, eBook and audio download. Get your copy here!


Crowfall, Ed McDonald

Gritty epic fantasy for fans of Mark Lawrence, Scott Lynch and Daniel Polansky.

A sorcerous cataclysm has hit the Range, the final defensive line between the Republic and the immortal Deep Kings.

Tormenting red rains sweep the land, new monstrosities feed on fear in the darkness, and the power of the Nameless, the gods who protect the Republic, lies broken. The Blackwing captains who serve them are being picked off one by one, and even immortals have learned what it means to die. Meanwhile the Deep Kings have only grown stronger, and are poised to deliver a blow that will finally end the war.

Ryhalt Galharrow stands apart from it all.

He has been deeper into the wasteland known as the Misery than ever before. It has grown within him – changed him – but all power comes with a price, and now the ghosts of his past, formerly confined to the Misery, walk with him everywhere.

They will even follow him, and the few surviving Blackwing captains, on one final mission into the darkness.

You think you know Misery? You’ve not seen anything yet . . .

Praise for Ed McDonald:

‘Dark, twisty and excellent . . . Grimdark with heart’ Mark Lawrence

‘An engaging and thrilling final chapter to an excellent dark fantasy trilogy . . . when fans of dark fantasy think of standout characters in the genre, Galharrow is a name that will be uttered alongside Jorg, Geralt, and Locke Lamora’ Grimdark Magazine

Blackwing is a fast-paced novel that is likely to become a classic within the genre’ Starburst

‘Fabulously inventive and at times horrifyingly funny and action packed’ Morning Star

Crowfall is available to buy now in hardback, trade paperback, eBook and audio download. Get your copy here!


A Wizard of Earthsea, Ursula K. Le Guin

The first book of Earthsea in a beautiful hardback edition. Complete the collection with The Tombs of Atuan, The Furthest Shore and Tehanu.

With illustrations from Charles Vess

Ged, the greatest sorcerer in all Earthsea, was called Sparrowhawk in his reckless youth.

Hungry for power and knowledge, Sparrowhawk tampered with long-held secrets and loosed a terrible shadow upon the world. This is the tale of his testing, how he mastered the mighty words of power, tamed an ancient dragon, and crossed death’s threshold to restore the balance.

Praise for Earthsea:

‘The Earthsea trilogy . . . is a memorable exploration of the relationship between life and death. . . Ged, its hero, must face his shadow self before it devours him. Only then will he become whole. In the process, he must contend with the wisdom of dragons: ambiguous and not our wisdom, but wisdom nonetheless’ Margaret Atwood

‘[This] trilogy made me look at the world in a new way, imbued everything with a magic that was so much deeper than the magic I’d encountered before then. This was a magic of words, a magic of true speaking’ Neil Gaiman

‘Drink this magic up. Drown in it. Dream it’ David Mitchell

A Wizard of Earthsea is available to buy now in hardback, eBook and audio download. Get your copy here!