Gollancz News

Cover Reveal: Howling Dark by Christopher Ruocchio

Following his cracking debut Empire of Silence, Christopher Ruocchio is back this year with the second book in his series. Chronicling the life of the Sun Eater, Hadrian Marlowe, Howling Dark promises to be another epic chapter in this story — and today we are delighted to reveal its cover, designed expertly by Patrick Knowles! Hadrian Marlowe may […]

Golden Age Masterworks!

Gollancz’s Science Fiction Masterworks series celebrates its 20th anniversary with a new line – these are the Golden Age Masterworks! Gollancz is thrilled to mark the 20th anniversary of its multi-million selling series of classics, the Science Fiction Masterworks, with the launch of a new strand of publishing focusing on key titles from the golden […]

Happy Publication Day, 10th January 2019!

Happy new year one and all. We’re gearing up for great 2019 at Gollancz Towers and are absolutely raring to go! To kick things off, we have a bumper haul of titles releasing today. Scroll on down to check out what you can find now in bookshops! Before Mars, Emma Newman Acclaimed author Emma Newman […]

Read an exclusive extract from Justin Call’s MASTER OF SORROWS

We can’t wait to bring you Justin Call’s epic adventure, Master of Sorrows in February. And because it is the season for gift giving we’re giving you an exclusive extract from Master of Sorrows. Enter the Academy of Chaenbalu . . . The Academy of Chaenbalu has stood against magic for centuries. Hidden from the […]

Related Categories: Extract, Gollancz News, Uncategorized

Gollancz makes timely pre-empt for Oona Out of Order by Margarita Montimore

Rachel Winterbottom, Commissioning Editor at Gollancz, has pre-empted UK & Commonwealth rights (ex. Canada) for Oona Out of Order by Margarita Montimore from Flatiron Books at Macmillan US, publishing spring 2020 in hardback, ebook and audio. For fans of Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind and The Time Traveler’s Wife, Oona Out of Order is […]

Related Categories: Gollancz News

Read the first chapter of Joanne M. Harris’ THE BLUE SALT ROAD

We are delighted to share with you the prologue and opening chapter to Joanne M. Harris’ beauitful modern fairy tale, The Blue Salt Road. The Blue Salt Road is a stunning tale of love, loss and revenge, against a powerful backdrop of adventure on the high seas, and drama on the land. The Blue Salt […]

Related Categories: Extract, Gollancz News, Joanne M. Harris

Announcing Joe Abercrombie’s Landmark New Trilogy!

Gollancz is delighted to announce the acquisition of an exceptional new trilogy from award-winning Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author Joe Abercrombie. Described as ‘Les Miserables meets Game of Thrones’ this is a landmark trilogy from one of the best and brightest fantasy writers working today. A return to his bestselling First Law […]

Announcing Ben Aaronovitch’s THE OCTOBER MAN!

We have some very exciting news! We are thrilled to announce the acquisition of The October Man, a brand-new novella from bestselling author Ben Aaronovitch.  Expanding the author’s Rivers of London world, readers will be introduced to the investigations of Detective Tobias Winter as he uncovers the truth behind a savage murder in Trier, Germany. […]

Magic Will Save Us — The Relic Guild Trilogy, Edward Cox

MAGIC WILL SAVE US Edward Cox The Relic Guild Trilogy has been described in varying ways since its release, and positively so, I’m pleased to say. Mythic fantasy, was one description; traditional fantasy with a difference, was another. Gaslight fantasy, not quite grimdark, epic fantasy with an original twist, fantasy with shades of horror and […]

Related Categories: Edward Cox, Gollancz News

Happy Publication Day: 15th November 2018!

Happy publication day everyone! We have a trio of treats for you to sink your teeth into, so read on below to discover the gems which are publishing today. The Relic Guild Trilogy – Edward Cox The complete trilogy collected together for the first time! Journey into the Labyrinth . . . Includes: The Relic Guild, The […]

Related Categories: Gollancz News

GOLLANCZ TWITTER

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.