Gollancz News

Cover Reveal: Full Throttle by Joe Hill

If you’re after your next chilling read, look no further. We now have a cover to show you for Joe Hill’s upcoming collection of short stories: Full Throttle — designed by Henry Steadman. Packed with tales to keep you up at night, these are stories from a master of horror and include two collaborations with […]

Related Categories: Cover Reveal, Gollancz News, Joe Hill

Cover Reveal: The Sky Weaver by Kristen Ciccarelli

Kristen Ciccarelli returns with another wonderful novel in the world of The Last Namsara, and we have a glorious cover to show you. The Sky Weaver is a lavish, romantic and magical standalone story, taking people on adventure across skies, seas, even different worlds. This is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Holly Black and […]

Happy Publication Day: 2nd May 2019!

The Ember Blade, Chris Wooding Empires rise, civilisations fall and one culture comes to subsume another. It’s the way of the world . . . sometimes ways of life are improved, sometimes they are not. But the progression of change is huge and – usually – unstoppable. In this story, the Ossian way of life […]

Related Categories: Chris Wooding, Gollancz News, Sam Sykes

Acquisition Announcement: The Song of the Sycamore by Edward Cox!

We are delighted to announce the acquisition of a pair of brand-new fantasy novels from author Edward Cox, who was nominated for the British Society Fantasy award for best debut and best fantasy with his first novel, The Relic Guild. Our Editorial Director Marcus Gipps acquired UK & Commonwealth rights to The Song of the […]

Related Categories: Acquisitions, Edward Cox, Gollancz News

Happy Publication Day: 25th April 2019!

Happy publication day everyone! There are some interesting things publishing today — the continuation of a fabulous urban fantasy series — and some books which are being published in a new format for the very first time. Read on for details! The Trouble With Vampires, Lynsay Sands Irresistible desire and thrilling suspense combine in this […]

Related Categories: Gollancz News, Lynsay Sands

Happy Publication Day: 18th April 2019!

We have one perfectly formed, chilling and captivating science fiction novel releasing today! From the hand of Hugo Award-winning and Arthur C. Clarke Award-nominated author Emma Newman, return to her Planetfall universe with Atlas Alone, another gripping standalone story about one woman’s quest for vengeance. Hugo Award winner Emma Newman returns to the captivating Planetfall […]

Related Categories: Emma Newman, Gollancz News

Gene Wolfe: 1931-2019

We are saddened to learn of the death of Gene Wolfe. Truly one of the quiet giants of science fiction and fantasy literature, Gene Wolfe’s influence is felt enormously and he is widely admired with many citing him as an inspiration due to the consistent high quality and intense literary achievement of his work. His […]

Related Categories: Gene Wolfe, Gollancz News

Happy Publication Day: 4th April 2019!

A bonanza of titles are released today, ranging from gritty fantasy to sweeping space opera to mind-bending spy fiction with a twist. Whether it’s a series you’re after or a standalone, look no further! We have the book for you: Ravencry, Ed Mcdonald For Ryhalt Galharrow, working for Crowfoot as a Blackwing captain is about […]

Cover Reveal: Bright Steel by Miles Cameron

The drums of war are rolling . . . Today the cover for Miles Cameron’s third Masters & Mages novel — Bright Steel — marches onto the battlefield, designed by Orion’s own Tomas Almeida. Continuing the adventure that started with Cold Iron, Miles brings his trilogy to its epic conclusion on 22nd August 2019. Read […]

Happy Publication Day: 21st March 2019!

It’s publication day! And you know what that means — there are some brand-new books out in shops for you to read. Be it epic, political science fiction; SF of the detective noir persuasion; or grand and sweeping science fantasy, go out and read all these gems and shout about how fantastic they are! We’re […]

Cover Reveal: Wolf Rain by Nalini Singh

It’s an exciting day here at Gollancz Towers, as we have a brand spanking new Nalini Singh cover to show you all. This is for Wolf Rain, the next in Nalini’s Psy-Changeling Trinity series, and we can’t wait for this to land on bookshelves on 6th June 2019. Desperate to find out more? Have a read […]

Related Categories: Cover Reveal, Gollancz News, Nalini Singh

Acquisition Announcement: Smoke in the Glass by Chris Humphreys

Gollancz is delighted to announce the acquisition of a brand-new fantasy trilogy from historical fiction author Chris (‘C. C.’) Humphreys. Humphreys has previously written numerous historical novels including the bestselling VLAD, THE BLOODING OF JACK ABSOLUTE, and the duology FIRE and PLAGUE. This is his first foray into fantasy. Gollancz Commissioning Editor Marcus Gipps acquired […]

Happy Publication Day: 7th March 2019!

It’s a truly bumper day of titles! From classic, sweeping SF, to gritty Fantasy, there’s something for everyone in the eclectic mix of books below. Have a read and pick up whichever take your fancy. They’re all available now! Ancestral Night, Elizabeth Bear A space salvager and her partner make the discovery of a lifetime […]

Leigh Bardugo’s first adult novel Ninth House finds a home at Gollancz

Rachel Winterbottom, Commissioning Editor at Gollancz, has acquired UK & Commonwealth rights (ex. Canada) for New York Times No. 1 bestselling author Leigh Bardugo’s Ninth House, plus one sequel. This follows swiftly on the heels of the recently announced Netflix series that will be based on Bardugo’s Grishaverse, as portrayed in her young adult novels, […]

Related Categories: Gollancz News

Cover Reveal: Bright Steel by Miles Cameron

Feast your eyes upon this work of art! The cover for Miles Cameron’s latest novel — Bright Steel — is here. This is the third book in his Masters and Mages series, and has been put together by Orion’s own tremendous designer Tomás Almeida. We’re still a little way off publication — Bright Steel is […]

GOLLANCZ TWITTER

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.