Cover Reveal: Ancestral Night

Hi everyone, We are delighted to reveal the fantastic cover for Elizabeth Bear’s upcoming novel, Ancestral Night. It’s an absolute beauty! We have Orion’s own Tomas Almeida to thank for this stunning design – he’s done justice to what is an outstanding book. Read on for a taster:   Cutting edge ideas and amazing characters in an SF novel that announces the arrival of multi-award winning Elizabeth Bear to the Gollancz list. A wild, big-ideas space opera that will appeal to fans of Iain M. Banks, Peter F. Hamilton and Al Reynolds from a John W. Campbell and multiple Hugo award…

CONTINUE READING

Read an exclusive extract from Hannu Rajaniemi’s SUMMERLAND

Are you ready for Summerland? We are thrilled to share with you an exclusive extract from Hannu Rajaniemi’s brand new SF spy thriller, Summerland available in bookshops and online on the 28th June 2018.  Enter the world of Summerland . . . Loss is a thing of the past. Murder is obsolete. Death is just the beginning. In 1938, death is no longer feared but exploited. Since the discovery of the afterlife, the British Empire has extended its reach into Summerland, a metropolis for the recently deceased. Yet Britain isn’t the only contender for power in this life and the…

CONTINUE READING

Cover Reveal: Thin Air and Thirteen by Richard Morgan

Hello everyone! A double-whammy of cover reveals for you today – the first of which is a fresh new look for an old favourite of Richard’s, and the second of which is for his long awaited return to science fiction. Can you believe it’s been eight years? Scroll down, take a look, take it all in!   A sensational thriller from the international bestselling and multi-award winning star of SF combines a savage man-hunt with speculation on the dangers of genetic engineering. Carl Marsalis, is a traitor to his kind, a remorseless bringer of death and judgement, a genetic freak…

CONTINUE READING

Happy Publication Day! 26th April 2018

It’s mmp publication day, and today we have one of the Financial Times’ best books of 2017 for your delight, entertainment, and enjoyment, by none other than C. Robert Cargill, acclaimed screenwriter of Marvel’s Doctor Strange!   Sea of Rust – C. Robert Cargill   An action-packed post-apocalyptic thriller from the critically acclaimed author, screenwriter, and noted film critic. Humankind is extinct. Wiped out in a global uprising by the very machines made to serve them. Now the world is controlled by One World Intelligences – vast mainframes that have assimilated the minds of millions of robots. But not all…

CONTINUE READING

Happy Publication Day: 19th April 2018!

It’s Thursday, and that means it’s another publication day where we release two SF gems into the wild! Read on below for a taste of these new fantastic reads . . .   Before Mars – Emma Newman   Acclaimed author Emma Newman returns to the captivating Planetfall universe with a standalone dark tale of a woman stationed on Mars who slowly starts to doubt her own memories and sanity. After months of travel, Anna Kubrin finally arrives on Mars for her new job as a geologist and de facto artist-in-residence. Already she feels like she is losing the connection with her husband and baby…

CONTINUE READING