Cover Reveal: Howling Dark by Christopher Ruocchio

Following his cracking debut Empire of Silence, Christopher Ruocchio is back this year with the second book in his series. Chronicling the life of the Sun Eater, Hadrian Marlowe, Howling Dark promises to be another epic chapter in this story — and today we are delighted to reveal its cover, designed expertly by Patrick Knowles! Hadrian Marlowe may […]

Golden Age Masterworks!

Gollancz’s Science Fiction Masterworks series celebrates its 20th anniversary with a new line – these are the Golden Age Masterworks! Gollancz is thrilled to mark the 20th anniversary of its multi-million selling series of classics, the Science Fiction Masterworks, with the launch of a new strand of publishing focusing on key titles from the golden […]

Happy Publication Day, 10th January 2019!

Happy new year one and all. We’re gearing up for great 2019 at Gollancz Towers and are absolutely raring to go! To kick things off, we have a bumper haul of titles releasing today. Scroll on down to check out what you can find now in bookshops! Before Mars, Emma Newman Acclaimed author Emma Newman […]

Gollancz makes timely pre-empt for Oona Out of Order by Margarita Montimore

Rachel Winterbottom, Commissioning Editor at Gollancz, has pre-empted UK & Commonwealth rights (ex. Canada) for Oona Out of Order by Margarita Montimore from Flatiron Books at Macmillan US, publishing spring 2020 in hardback, ebook and audio. For fans of Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind and The Time Traveler’s Wife, Oona Out of Order is […]

Related Categories: Gollancz News

Magic Will Save Us — The Relic Guild Trilogy, Edward Cox

MAGIC WILL SAVE US Edward Cox The Relic Guild Trilogy has been described in varying ways since its release, and positively so, I’m pleased to say. Mythic fantasy, was one description; traditional fantasy with a difference, was another. Gaslight fantasy, not quite grimdark, epic fantasy with an original twist, fantasy with shades of horror and […]

Related Categories: Edward Cox, Gollancz News

Midnight, Texas returns with Season 2

The day has finally arrived! SYFY’s fantastic series Midnight, Texas – from Charliane Harris, the mind behind the hit TV series True Blood – returns today with its second season. From Charlaine Harris, the bestselling author who created Sookie Stackhouse, the world of Bon Temps, Louisiana, comes a new, darker world – populated by more […]

Related Categories: Charlaine Harris, Gollancz News, TV shows

Happy Publication Day: 25th October 2018!

Two fantastic books are released into the wild today: one from a legend of the genre and another from simply one of the best science fiction writers around. Read on for details! Thin Air – Richard Morgan An atmospheric tale of corruption and abduction set on Mars, from the author of the award-winning science fiction […]

Worlds of Ursula K. Le Guin

It’s not long now until Worlds of Ursula K. Le Guin, directed by Arwen Curry, hits our screens, and for those of you who just can’t wait, here’s a trailer for you to check out:     Worlds of Ursula K. Le Guin is a feature documentary exploring the remarkable life and legacy of the late […]

Happy Publication Day: 18th October 2018!

Hi everyone, Happy publication day! And greetings for everyone over at the Gollancz tower. We’re delighted to announce that two genre heavy-weights have books out today, read on below to discover which! Rejoice – Steven Erikson From the bestselling author of the epic Malazan Book of the Fallen, comes a story of mankind’s first contact […]

The Books of Earthsea, Ursula K. Le Guin

Gollancz to publish Ursula Le Guin’s Books of Earthsea, illustrated by Charles Vess Leading genre publisher Gollancz is delighted to announce the publication of The Books of Earthsea: The Complete Illustrated Edition by Ursula K. Le Guin and illustrated by Charles Vess. Gollancz Assistant Editor, Craig Leyenaar, acquired the rights to The Books of Earthsea from Susan […]

Related Categories: Gollancz News, Ursula K Le Guin

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.