Happy Publication Day 13th July 2017!

It’s publication day once again! We have some brilliant paperback titles, including a remarkable collection of short stories from one of our greatest science-fiction authors, Stephen Baxter, as well Beaulieu’s prequel to his highly acclaimed Twelve Kings. PC Grant makes a return in Aaronovitch’s bestselling series, and the perfect introduction to the wonderful worlds of Keith Laumer is also being released. The Hanging Tree by Ben Aaronovitch The sixth outing for PC Peter Grant in this bestselling series sees him back in London and facing up to the terrifying legacy of London’s hangings… Suspicious deaths are not usually the concern…

CONTINUE READING

Happy Publication Day 8th June 2017

It’s publication day! We are incredibly excited to announce a classic addition to the Masterworks list from one of the greatest science fiction writers of them all, H. G. Wells, as well as all the stories set in award-winning author Ursula K. Le Guin’s fictional European nation of Orsinia, gathered together for the first time ever. The Shape of Things to Come by H. G. Wells THE SHAPE OF THINGS TO COME is a prescient look at mankind’s future from the father of modern science fiction. When Dr Philip Raven, a diplomat working for the League of Nations, dies in…

CONTINUE READING

Happy Publication Day 4th May 2017!

The Fourth is very much with us this week as we are so very excited to release Joe Hill’s THE FIREMAN into the world. You loved it in hardback, now you can love it in paperback! If you’ve been living underground for the past year here is a recap on this EPIC thriller. Nobody knew where the virus came from. FOX News said it had been set loose by ISIS, using spores that had been invented by the Russians in the 1980s. MSNBC claimed it might’ve been created by engineers at Halliburton and stolen by Christians fixated on the Book of…

CONTINUE READING

Happy Publication Day 27th April 2017!

It’s a very happy and creepy crawly publication day today! We have SKITTER, the spider-filled sequel to THE HATCHING by Ezekiel Boone. The deadly flesh-eating spiders has been defeated, but as the world reels from the unprecedented disaster, one scientist believes that there is more to come. We’ve only dealt with the first wave… Out now in hardback, eBook and audio download! We’re also thrilled to release BLADE BOUND, the final instalment of the Chicagoland Vampires series from Chloe Neill. As a malign sorcery spreads throughout her city, Merit must go to war against supernatural powers beyond her comprehension.  It’s…

CONTINUE READING

Happy Publication Day to Luna: Wolf Moon!

It’s publication day and we’ve got an outta-this-world book for you. The sequel to what was described as ‘Game of Thrones on the moon’, this book is a must-have! Luna: Wolf Moon by Ian McDonald The BSFA and Arthur C. Clarke Award-winning author returns with the second part of his stunning moon colonisation epic, perfect for fans of The Martian and Red Mars. Corta Helio, one of the five family corporations that rule the Moon,  has fallen. Its riches are divided up among its many enemies, its  survivors scattered. Eighteen months have passed. The remaining Helio children, Lucasinho and Luna,…

CONTINUE READING