W&N Fiction

Archive for the ‘Book Birthday’ Category

Happy Publication Day 27th April 2017!

Gollancz Team: - April 27th, 2017
Book Birthday

It’s a very happy and creepy crawly publication day today! We have SKITTER, the spider-filled sequel to THE HATCHING by Ezekiel Boone. The deadly flesh-eating spiders has been defeated, but as the world reels from the unprecedented disaster, one scientist believes that there is more to come. We’ve only dealt with the first wave…

Out now in hardback, eBook and audio download!

We’re also thrilled to release BLADE BOUND, the final instalment of the Chicagoland Vampires series from Chloe … More

Tags: , , , , , ,
Posted in Book Birthday | No Comments »

Happy Publication Day 20th April 2017!

Gollancz Team: - April 20th, 2017
Book Birthday

It’s publication day! We’ve got an exciting new science fiction thriller featuring alien contact and a murder mystery, a classic new addition to the Masterworks list from Douglas Adams, and all the new paperbacks you can want from Joanne M. Harris, Jon Wallace and Tom Lloyd.

 

From Darkest Skies by Sam Peters

FROM DARKEST SKIES is a high-concept science fiction thriller wrapped around a love story, a man’s search for the truth about his dead wife, and his relationship with the … More

Tags: , , ,
Posted in Book Birthday | No Comments »

Happy Publication Day 13th April 2017!

Gollancz Team: - April 13th, 2017
Book Birthday

It’s publication day! Get your hands on these brilliant (and affordable) paperbacks. We’ve got a brilliant collection of novellas from Nalini Singh, an iconic, genre-busting novel joins the SF Masterworks list, and now your chance to get your hands on some brilliant books from Steph Swainston and David Devereux.

 

Wild Embrace: A Psy-Changeling Collection by Nalini Singh

 The ‘alpha author of paranormal romance’* presents a stunningly  sensual collection of four all-new Psy-Changeling novellas, in which  taboos are broken, boundaries are crossed, … More

Tags: , , , , ,
Posted in Book Birthday | No Comments »

Happy Publication Day 30th March 2017!

Gollancz Team: - March 30th, 2017
Book Birthday

Out this week from Gollancz, we’ve got the next undyingly sexy novel from Lynsay Sands’ Argeneau Vampire series, as well as the return of some excellent novels from Sarah Pinborough and Justina Robson!

 

Immortal Unchained by Lynsay Sands

New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands returns with another fun, sexy romance featuring the Argeneau vampires.

In a spellbinding new Argeneau novel from New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands, a dangerous rescue is just the beginning of red-hot adventure…

Ever since Domitian Argenis … More

Tags: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Book Birthday | No Comments »

Happy Publication Day to Luna: Wolf Moon!

Gollancz Team: - March 23rd, 2017
Book Birthday, Ian McDonald, Science Fiction

It’s publication day and we’ve got an outta-this-world book for you. The sequel to what was described as ‘Game of Thrones on the moon’, this book is a must-have!

Luna: Wolf Moon by Ian McDonald

The BSFA and Arthur C. Clarke Award-winning author returns with the second part of his stunning moon colonisation epic, perfect for fans of The Martian and Red Mars.

Corta Helio, one of the five family corporations that rule the Moon,  has fallen. Its riches are divided up … More

Tags: , , , ,
Posted in Book Birthday, Ian McDonald, Science Fiction | No Comments »

Next Page »