Fantasy

Announcing Joe Abercrombie’s Landmark New Trilogy!

Gollancz is delighted to announce the acquisition of an exceptional new trilogy from award-winning Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author Joe Abercrombie. Described as ‘Les Miserables meets Game of Thrones’ this is a landmark trilogy from one of the best and brightest fantasy writers working today. A return to his bestselling First Law […]

Cover Reveal: Beneath the Twisted Trees

Hello fine people, We’re here to reveal cover for the fourth book of Bradley Beaulieu’s fantastic series The Song of the Shattered Sands: Beneath the Twisted Trees. Continuing the beautiful look which started with Twelve Kings, designer Laura Brett has created something marvellous — take a look for yourself below!   Fourth in epic new fantasy […]

Ben Aaronovitch Tour! Nov-Dec 2018

Peter Grant is coming to a bookshop near you. Meet Ben Aaronovitch on his epic tour of Great Britain to celebrate the publication of his upcoming, new RIVERS OF LONDON novel, LIES SLEEPING. Ben will be travelling over 1300 miles, visiting 20 bookshops, across 12 days, to meet as many fans as possible and introduce […]

Cover Reveal: The Caged Queen

Hello everyone, On this blissfully sunny day in the UK, we have a gleaming, shiny, fantastic new cover for you all to feast upon. See below for the cover to Kristen Ciccarelli’s next novel, The Caged Queen, based on an original design by DAS ILLUSTRAT with a photograph by Ervin Usman.   Lavish, romantic and […]

Happy Publication Day! 14th June 2018

Hello from Gollancz towers! A magnificent host of titles have been released into the wild today, which we are thrilled to share with you below. Read on for a taste!   White Knight/Black Swan – David Gemmell A stunning, long-lost and highly sought-after crime novel by the legendary David Gemmell returns to print after twenty-five […]

Read an exclusive extract from Ed McDonald’s RAVENCRY

It’s June and that means its time to return to the world of the Raven’s Mark series! We are thrilled to share with you an exclusive sneak peek at Ravencry, out in shops and online on the 28th June. Ravencry is the second book in the Raven’s Mark series, continuing the story that began with […]

Related Categories: Ed McDonald, Extract, Fantasy, Gollancz News

Read the second chapter of The Testament of Loki

Just six days until Loki, the trickster god, returns for a brand new adventure. We can’t wait to share The Testament of Loki with you on the 17th May. Today, we’re giving you a sneak peek at the second chapter of The Testament of Loki. If you missed our first chapter extract catch up here. […]

Related Categories: Extract, Fantasy, Joanne M. Harris

Read the first chapter of The Testament of Loki

It’s one week until Loki, the trickster god, returns for a brand new adventure. We can’t wait to share The Testament of Loki with you on the 17th May. Today, we’re giving you a sneak peek at the first chapter of The Testament of Loki. Ragnarok was the End of Worlds. Asgard fell, centuries ago, […]

Related Categories: Extract, Fantasy, Joanne M. Harris

Meet the Characters in THE TESTAMENT OF LOKI

Everyone’s favourite trickster god is back for a brand new adventure. We can’t wait to share The Testament of Loki with you on the 17th May 2018. Over the next few days we’ll be giving you a sneak peek at The Testament of Loki. Ragnarok was the End of Worlds. Asgard fell, centuries ago, and […]

Related Categories: Fantasy, Joanne Harris, Joanne M. Harris

Cover Reveal: Master of Sorrows

Something shiny and new to share today! Shiny is definitely the right word – feast your eyes on the image below! This is the cover – designed by the wonderful Patrick Knowles – for our brand new fantasy novel Master of Sorrows by Justin Call, the stunning coming-of-age adventure of fantasy’s most compelling antihero . . . […]

Related Categories: Cover Reveal, Fantasy, Gollancz News

Happy Publication Day to A Veil of Spears!

Publication day is here! And we have a very exciting new release for you to sink your teeth into. Veil of Spears – Bradley Beaulieu Third in the epic new fantasy series of mystery, prophecy and death within the ancient walled city of the Twelve Kings . . . The Night of Endless Swords nearly […]

Pre-order your copy of A Veil of Spears and get an exclusive Shattered Sands Novella!

Have we got exciting news for you!?! We are thrilled to welcome Bradley Beaulieu back to the Gollancz Blog to share with you an exclusive offer for those of you who pre-order the incredible new book in the Shattered Sands series. Weve also got an exciting sneak peek at the first chapter of A Veil […]

Slush Pile Success! Assistant Editor snatches brilliant Icelandic fantasy debut from open submissions!

Gollancz, is delighted to announce the acquisition of a brilliant, genre-defining fantasy duology by debut author Alexander Dan Vilhjálmsson. SHADOWS OF THE SHORT DAYS, is a strikingly original Icelandic debut set in a strangely familiar alternate Reykjavík where wild and industrialised magic meet. Perfect for fans of China Miéville, Lev Grossman and Paulo Bacigalupi, this […]

Read an exclusive extract from Dhonielle Clayton’s THE BELLES

We are thrilled to welcome Dhonielle Clayton to the Gollancz Blog. Today, Dhonielle shares with us the inspiration behind her new novel The Belles as well as an exciting extract. The Belles will be available in shops and online on the 8th February 2018. You can pre-order your copy here. I started The Belles eight […]

Cover Reveal: Ravencry

We are thrilled to share with you the incredible cover for Ed McDonald’s RAVENCRY. RAVENCRY is the second book in the Raven’s Mark series, continuing the story that began with the award-winning epic fantasy BLACKWING. The stunning cover was designed by Dan Smith (@bionicgraphics). For Ryhalt Galharrow, working for Crowfoot as a Blackwing captain is […]

Related Categories: Cover Reveal, Ed McDonald, Fantasy

GOLLANCZ TWITTER

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.