Cover Reveal: Master of Sorrows

Something shiny and new to share today! Shiny is definitely the right word – feast your eyes on the image below! This is the cover – designed by the wonderful Patrick Knowles – for our brand new fantasy novel Master of Sorrows by Justin Call, the stunning coming-of-age adventure of fantasy’s most compelling antihero . . .   You have heard the story before – of a young boy, orphaned through tragic circumstances, raised by a wise old man, who comes to a fuller knowledge of his magic and uses it to fight the great evil that threatens his world. But what…

CONTINUE READING

Happy Publication Day to A Veil of Spears!

Publication day is here! And we have a very exciting new release for you to sink your teeth into. Veil of Spears – Bradley Beaulieu Third in the epic new fantasy series of mystery, prophecy and death within the ancient walled city of the Twelve Kings . . . The Night of Endless Swords nearly saw the destruction of Sharakhai, and since then the Kings have come down hard on the rebelloious Moonless Host. Hundreds have been murdered or given to the Confessor King for questioning. Hundreds more have fled. Including Çeda, who has discovered that Onur, the King of…

CONTINUE READING

Pre-order your copy of A Veil of Spears and get an exclusive Shattered Sands Novella!

Have we got exciting news for you!?! We are thrilled to welcome Bradley Beaulieu back to the Gollancz Blog to share with you an exclusive offer for those of you who pre-order the incredible new book in the Shattered Sands series. Weve also got an exciting sneak peek at the first chapter of A Veil of Spears. A Veil of Spears releases March 22nd from Gollancz. In order to help spread the word about this latest exciting installment in the series, I’m offering a pre-order incentive! From now until March 23, 2018, if you pre-order a copy of A Veil of Spears, anywhere in the world,…

CONTINUE READING

Slush Pile Success! Assistant Editor snatches brilliant Icelandic fantasy debut from open submissions!

Gollancz, is delighted to announce the acquisition of a brilliant, genre-defining fantasy duology by debut author Alexander Dan Vilhjálmsson. SHADOWS OF THE SHORT DAYS, is a strikingly original Icelandic debut set in a strangely familiar alternate Reykjavík where wild and industrialised magic meet. Perfect for fans of China Miéville, Lev Grossman and Paulo Bacigalupi, this is a strange and wonderful tale of damaged characters forging a revolution against an oppressive government. Alexander Dan Vilhjálmsson is a fantastic new voice in the genre that will speak to a new generation of readers. Gollancz assistant editor, Craig Leyenaar, acquired World Rights to…

CONTINUE READING

Read an exclusive extract from Dhonielle Clayton’s THE BELLES

We are thrilled to welcome Dhonielle Clayton to the Gollancz Blog. Today, Dhonielle shares with us the inspiration behind her new novel The Belles as well as an exciting extract. The Belles will be available in shops and online on the 8th February 2018. You can pre-order your copy here. I started The Belles eight years ago, but it’s a story that’s been living inside me since I was about twelve years old; long before I had dreams of being a writer. When I was a pimply, puffy-haired preteen, I overheard a conversation at my local suburban mall between several…

CONTINUE READING