Pre-order your copy of A Veil of Spears and get an exclusive Shattered Sands Novella!

Have we got exciting news for you!?! We are thrilled to welcome Bradley Beaulieu back to the Gollancz Blog to share with you an exclusive offer for those of you who pre-order the incredible new book in the Shattered Sands series. Weve also got an exciting sneak peek at the first chapter of A Veil of Spears. A Veil of Spears releases March 22nd from Gollancz. In order to help spread the word about this latest exciting installment in the series, I’m offering a pre-order incentive! From now until March 23, 2018, if you pre-order a copy of A Veil of Spears, anywhere in the world,…

CONTINUE READING

Slush Pile Success! Assistant Editor snatches brilliant Icelandic fantasy debut from open submissions!

Gollancz, is delighted to announce the acquisition of a brilliant, genre-defining fantasy duology by debut author Alexander Dan Vilhjálmsson. SHADOWS OF THE SHORT DAYS, is a strikingly original Icelandic debut set in a strangely familiar alternate Reykjavík where wild and industrialised magic meet. Perfect for fans of China Miéville, Lev Grossman and Paulo Bacigalupi, this is a strange and wonderful tale of damaged characters forging a revolution against an oppressive government. Alexander Dan Vilhjálmsson is a fantastic new voice in the genre that will speak to a new generation of readers. Gollancz assistant editor, Craig Leyenaar, acquired World Rights to…

CONTINUE READING

Read an exclusive extract from Dhonielle Clayton’s THE BELLES

We are thrilled to welcome Dhonielle Clayton to the Gollancz Blog. Today, Dhonielle shares with us the inspiration behind her new novel The Belles as well as an exciting extract. The Belles will be available in shops and online on the 8th February 2018. You can pre-order your copy here. I started The Belles eight years ago, but it’s a story that’s been living inside me since I was about twelve years old; long before I had dreams of being a writer. When I was a pimply, puffy-haired preteen, I overheard a conversation at my local suburban mall between several…

CONTINUE READING

Cover Reveal: Ravencry

We are thrilled to share with you the incredible cover for Ed McDonald’s RAVENCRY. RAVENCRY is the second book in the Raven’s Mark series, continuing the story that began with the award-winning epic fantasy BLACKWING. The stunning cover was designed by Dan Smith (@bionicgraphics). For Ryhalt Galharrow, working for Crowfoot as a Blackwing captain is about as bad as it gets – especially when his orders are garbled, or incoherent, or impossible to carry out. The Deep Kings are hurling fire from the sky, a ghost in the light known only as the Bright Lady had begun to manifest in…

CONTINUE READING

Gifts for Fantasy Readers

Searching for the perfect gift for the fantasy reader on your Christmas list? Not sure where to start or what to gift? Don’t worry, we’ve got some suggestions that are sure to make their Christmas magical. From epic bestsellers to brand-new voices, we’ve got something for every reader this holiday.   Oathbringer In Oathbringer, the third volume of the New York Times bestselling Stormlight Archive series, humanity faces a new Desolation with the return of the Voidbringers, a foe whose numbers are as great as their thirst for vengeance. The Alethi armies commanded by Dalinar Kholin won a fleeting victory…

CONTINUE READING