Happy Publication Day: 7th March 2019!

It’s a truly bumper day of titles! From classic, sweeping SF, to gritty Fantasy, there’s something for everyone in the eclectic mix of books below. Have a read and pick up whichever take your fancy. They’re all available now!

Ancestral Night, Elizabeth Bear

A space salvager and her partner make the discovery of a lifetime that just might change the universe in this wild, big-ideas space opera from multi award-winning author Elizabeth Bear.

Haimey Dz thinks she knows what she wants.
She thinks she knows who she is.
She is wrong.

A routine salvage mission uncovers evidence of a terrible crime and relics of a powerful ancient technology, just as Haimey and her small crew run afoul of pirates at the outer limits of the Milky Way and find themselves both on the run, and in possession of ancient, universe-changing technology.

When the authorities prove corrupt, it becomes clear that Haimey is the only one who can protect her galaxy-spanning civilisation from its potential power – and from the revolutionaries who want to use it to seed terror and war. But doing so will take her from the event horizon of the super-massive black hole at the galaxy’s core to the infinite, empty spaces at its edge. Along the way, she’ll have to uncover the secrets of ancient intelligences lost to time as well as her own lost secrets, which she will wish had remained hidden from her forever . . .

Energetic and electrifying, Ancestral Night is a dazzling new space opera, sure to delight fans of Alastair Reynolds, Iain M. Banks, and Peter F. Hamilton.

Praise for Elizabeth Bear

‘Gripping, perfectly balanced, and highly recommended’ Kirkus

‘Like the best of speculative fiction, Bear has created a fascinating and complete universe
that blends high-tech gadgetry with Old World adventure and political collusion’ Publishers Weekly

Ancestral Night is available now in trade paperback, eBook and audio download! Get your copy here.


The Everlasting Rose, Dhonielle Clayton

Louise O’Neill’s ONLY EVER YOURS meets Scott Westerfeld’s UGLIES, welcome to a world where beauty is only ever skin deep . . . 

Camellia Beaureguard is a Belle. She can make you beautiful. Though there is always a cost. With a price on her head, the evil Queen Sophia out for blood, and no idea who to trust, Camellia must race against time to find the ailing Princess Charlotte, who has disappeared without a trace.

Sophia’s imperial forces will stop at nothing to keep Camellia, her sister Edel, and her loyal guard, Rémy, from returning Charlotte to the palace and her rightful place as queen. With the help of a secretive resistance movement called the Iron Ladies – a society that rejects beauty treatments entirely – and the backing of underground newspaper the Spider’s Web, Camellia must use her powers, her connections, and her cunning to outwit her greatest nemesis, Sophia, and restore peace to Orléans.

Praise for Dhonielle Clayton

‘Looking for the next big groundbreaking event in YA? This is it’ Rick Riordan

‘With a refreshingly original concept, this substantial fantasy, the first in a duology, is an undeniable page-turner’ Kirkus

‘Dhonielle Clayton is a whipsmart writer with grand, grand talents and  the imaginative world she has created is memorable and intriguing’ Roxane Gay, author of Bad Feminist on The Belles

‘Readers will be left with much to consider about morality, individuality, and the malleability and artificiality of beauty’ Publishers Weekly

The Everlasting Rose is available now in trade paperback, eBook and audio download! Get your copy here.


Arcanum Unbounded, Brandon Sanderson

A superb collection of stories and novellas from fantasy’s most talented writer, including tales from the RECKONERS world, the STORMLIGHT ARCHIVE and from the bestselling MISTBORN universe.

Welcome to New York Times and Sunday Times bestseller Brandon Sanderson’s first collection of short fiction.

These wonderful works, originally published individually, have been collected for the first time and convey the true expanse of the Cosmere. Telling the exciting tales of adventure Sanderson fans have come to expect, Arcanum Unbounded include the Hugo Award-winning novella ‘The Emperor’s Soul’, an excerpt from the graphic novel ‘White Sand’, and the never-before-published Stormlight Archive novella ‘Edgedancer’.

The collection will include nine works in all:
‘Edgedancer’ (Stormlight Archive)
‘The Hope of Elantris’ (Elantris)
‘The Eleventh Metal’ (Mistborn)
‘The Emperor’s Soul’ (Elantris)
‘Allomancer Jak and the Pits of Eltania’ (excerpt; Mistborn)
‘White Sand’ (excerpt; Taldain)
‘Shadows for Silence in the Forests of Hell’ (Threnody)
‘Sixth of Dusk’ (First of the Sun)
‘Mistborn: Secret History’ (Mistborn)

This superb collection also includes essays and illustrations which offer an insight into the numerous worlds in which the stories are set.

Praise for Brandon Sanderson

‘A terrifically tall tale, packaging the superhero action into compelling, punchy chapters that keep you reading. It’s a fast, feisty read with characters that are skilfully drawn, assassinations, gunfights, physics bending motorcycle chases and a world you can’t wait to hear more about’ SFX

‘The literature equivalent of a blockbuster; episodic and fast-paced with surprises around every turn’ SciFiNow

‘A spine-tingling adventure and heart-racing action that promises to satisfy fans both new and old’ Fantasy Book Critic

Arcanum Unbounded is available now in hardback! Get your copy here.


Season of Storms, Andrzej Sapkowski

The Witcher returns! A brand new novel set in the early days of The Witcher saga – the inspiration behind the bestselling series of games!

Geralt. The witcher whose mission is to protect ordinary people from the monsters created with magic. A mutant who has the task of killing unnatural beings. He uses a magical sign, potions and the pride of every witcher – two swords, steel and silver.

But what would happen if Geralt lost his weapons?

Andrzej Sapkowski returns to his most popular hero in a stand-alone novel where Geralt fights, travels and loves again, Dandelion sings and flies from trouble to trouble, sorcerers are scheming . . . and across the whole world clouds are gathering – the season of storms is coming . . .

Praise for Andrzej Sapkowski

‘Like Mieville and Gaiman, Sapkowski takes the old and makes it new’ Foundation

‘A Sapkowski novel is a hodge podge of fantasy, intellectual discourse and dry humour. Recommended’ Time Magazine

Season of Storms is available now in mass market paperback, eBook and audio download! Get your copy here.


The Gap Cycle, Stephen Donaldson

The Real Story & Forbidden Knowledge; A Dark and Hungry God Arises; Chaos and Order; This Day All Gods Die

All five novels in Stephen Donaldson’s acclaimed The Gap Cycle are available in a brand-new package. Get them now to join Morn Hyland, Nick Succorso, and Angus Thermopyle’s journey as they take on the might of the United Mining Company, and face off against the overwhelming threat of the Amnion, who threaten humanity’s very existence . . .

Praise for Stephen Donaldson

‘Donaldson combines detailed character analyses and some perverse plot twists with the stuff of standard space opera, and this unusual mixture raises the story far above the average’ Publishers Weekly

‘Told with masterful vigour’ SFX

‘Something entirely out of the ordinary’ The Times

The Real Story & Forbidden KnowledgeA Dark and Hungry God ArisesChaos and Order and This Day All Gods Must Die are available in mass market paperback now!