Sanctuary

Sanctuary

Sanctuary. It’s the perfect town. . . to hide a secret.

To Detective Maggie Knight, the death of Sanctuary’s star quarterback seems to be a tragic accident. Only, everyone knows his ex-girlfriend is the daughter of a witch – and she was there when he died.

Then the rumours start to fly.

Bereaved mother Abigail will stop at nothing until she has justice for her dead son. Her best friend Sarah will do everything in her power to protect her accused daughter. And the women share a secret that could shatter their lives – and their community.

It falls to Maggie to prevent her investigation – and Sanctuary itself – from spiralling out of control.

A Sunday Times bestselling thriller for fans of Big Little Lies, A Discovery of Witches and The Familiars.
Read More

On Sale: 8th August 2019

Price: £14.99

ISBN-13: 9781473225732

Reviews

VV James has created an interesting version of America here - and it'll get you thinking. In 2019, would we suffer a witch to live or not?
SFX MAGAZINE
Oh my god, what a fabulous book! Witches meets Big Little Lies. This one is going in my forever pile because I know I'm going to read it again. Trust me, this is properly addictive!
Emma Kavanagh, bestselling author of THE MISSING HOURS
Sanctuary is Big Little Lies meets The Craft and I can not put it down
Sarah Hughes, GUARDIAN journalist
The Crucible meets Desperate Housewives in this deft and gripping supernatural thriller
Daily Mail
What would you get if you crossed Big Little Lies with 90s teen flick The Craft and threw in a splash of Peyton Place and a dash of The Crucible? The answer is something like this addictive novel
Independent
Thrilling... a compelling tale of small town rivalries, mob vengeance and magic.
GUARDIAN