W&N Fiction

Congratulations to Aliette de Bodard, Ian McDonald and Justina Robson!

Gollancz Author: - February 8th, 2016
Awards, News

BSFA Awards

We’d like to congratulate Aliette de Bodard, Ian McDonald and Justina Robson on their shortlisting for the BSFA Best Novel Award.

 

Luna by Ian McDonald

‘All the pleasures of a cut-throat soap opera in space’ The Guardian

The moon is home to five powerful houses; huge corporations, vying to take control of the moon’s vast resources at whatever cost – and in space, there are a thousand ways to die.

Perfect for fans of Stephen Baxter, Peter F. Hamilton and … More

Tags: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in: Awards, News | No Comments »
Entries (RSS) | Comments (RSS)

She Blinded Me With Science #2: Emma Newman interviewed by Tricia Sullivan

Gollancz Author: - February 5th, 2016
Author Post, Interview, Science Fiction

ocucpy me

We are thrilled to welcome Tricia Sullivan back to the Gollancz Blog for the second in her series of  interviews featuring some incredible science fiction writers. Tricia’s stunning new book, Occupy Me, is out now in trade paperback, eBook and audio download

To celebrate the release of Occupy Me, I interviewed a few of the UK’s most interesting science fiction writers who are new to the scene since the last … More

Tags: , , , ,
Posted in: Author Post, Interview, Science Fiction | No Comments »
Entries (RSS) | Comments (RSS)

Cover Reveal: Rig

Gollancz Author: - February 5th, 2016
Cover Art, Cover Reveal, Jon Wallace, Science Fiction

RIG (2)

We are delighted to reveal the cover for Jon Wallace’s enthralling new SF book, Rig, the final novel in the Kenstibec trilogy. The Kenstibec trilogy began with Barricade, which  introduced the artificial lifeform Kenstibec. Steeple saw him reduced to the level of humanity. Now Kenstibec must fight his way to the home of the man who created him and the other Ficials. The man who tipped the world into war and sealed humanity’s fate. … More

Tags: , , , , , ,
Posted in: Cover Art, Cover Reveal, Jon Wallace, Science Fiction | No Comments »
Entries (RSS) | Comments (RSS)

She Blinded Me With Science Fiction #1: Karen Lord interviewed by Tricia Sullivan

Gollancz Author: - February 4th, 2016
Author Post, Interview, Science Fiction

ocucpy me

We are thrilled to welcome Tricia Sullivan to the Gollancz Blog for a series of  interviews featuring some incredible science fiction writers. Tricia’s stunning new book, Occupy Me, is out now in trade paperback, eBook and audio download

To celebrate the release of Occupy Me, I interviewed a few of the UK’s most interesting science fiction writers who have arrived on the scene since the last time I … More

Tags: , , , , ,
Posted in: Author Post, Interview, Science Fiction | No Comments »
Entries (RSS) | Comments (RSS)

Cover Reveal: Stranger of Tempest

Gollancz Author: - January 29th, 2016
Cover Art, Cover Reveal, Fantasy, Tom Lloyd

Stranger of Tempest final

We are delighted to be able to share with you the cover to Tom Lloyd’s stunning new novel,  Stranger of Tempest. Available in bookshops and online this June, this is a thrilling new heroic fantasy from the bestselling author of THE TWILIGHT REIGN series.

Being an honest man in a lawless world is never easy  . . .

Lynx is a mercenary with a sense of honour; a dying breed in the Riven Kingdom. Failed by the nation he served … More

Tags: , , , ,
Posted in: Cover Art, Cover Reveal, Fantasy, Tom Lloyd | 31 Comments »
Entries (RSS) | Comments (RSS)

Page 1 of 24012345...102030...Last »