W&N Fiction

Archive for the ‘News’ Category

Gollancz acquires science fiction murder mystery set on Mars

Gollancz Team: - February 16th, 2017
Acquisitions, News

Gollancz is delighted to announce the acquisition of World Rights to science fiction thriller ONE WAY and its sequel by S.J. Morden. Perfect for fans of Andy Weir’s The Martian and Richard Morgan, ONE WAY is a murder mystery set on the frozen wastes of Mars. Eight astronauts, one Killer, no way home.

Gollancz Senior Editor, Rachel Winterbottom, bought the rights to the two-book deal from Antony Harwood at Antony Harwood Ltd.

Author, S. J. Morden said: ‘It’s not often a … More

Tags: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Acquisitions, News | 1 Comment »

Gollancz acquires hard-hitting military SF thrillers from Gavin G. Smith

Gollancz Team: - January 19th, 2017
Gavin G. Smith, News

Gollancz is delighted to announce the acquisition of three books in a new SF series, The Bastard Legion, from Gavin G. Smith, an author described as ‘an exceptional talent’ by Peter F. Hamilton.

Gollancz commissioning editor, Marcus Gipps, bought the rights to three books from Robert Dinsdale at AM Heath. The books will originally be released as eBooks and audio downloads, with physical releases to follow.

Four hundred years in the future, the most dangerous criminals are kept in suspended animation … More

Tags: , , , , , ,
Posted in Gavin G. Smith, News | No Comments »

RIP Sheri S. Tepper

Gollancz Team: - October 25th, 2016
News

We were saddened yesterday to learn of the death of Sheri S. Tepper. Born in 1929, her career followed an unusual path; after publishing several SF poems including ‘Lullaby, 1990’ in Galaxy in 1963, she published nothing else until the 1980s, when her literary output suddenly exploded. Her first novel, King’s Blood Four, was published in 1983, beginning her signature The True Game series, and she had published an extraordinary seventeen separate volumes by the end … More

Tags:
Posted in News | No Comments »

Gollancz acquires new epic fantasy trilogy from bestselling author Stephen Donaldson

Gollancz Team: - October 6th, 2016
Acquisitions, Fantasy, News, Stephen Donaldson

Gollancz is delighted to announce the acquisition of a new fantasy trilogy, The Great God’s War, from Stephen Donaldson, author of the multi-million-selling Chronicles of Thomas Covenant series.

Set in a visionary new world in the midst of a magical war, the trilogy follows a prince who embarks on a desperate quest to find a sorcerous library that might hold the knowledge required to save his kingdom. The prince’s journey is told in an intricate tale, filled with Donaldson’s trademark … More

Tags: , , , ,
Posted in Acquisitions, Fantasy, News, Stephen Donaldson | No Comments »

The Hanging Tree Announcement

Gollancz Team: - September 16th, 2016
Ben Aaronovitch, News

Gollancz is delighted to announce the publication of THE HANGING TREE, the sixth book in Ben Aaronovitch’s bestselling Peter Grant series, on November 3rd 2016.  The publication will be supported by a major marketing and publicity campaign and a full UK tour.

 News of THE HANGING TREE’s imminent publication will delight Ben Aaronovitch’s legions of fans, who have eagerly awaited his next book since the Sunday Times Top Ten Bestseller FOXGLOVE SUMMER was published in 2014.  THE HANGING TREE already … More

Tags: , , , , , ,
Posted in Ben Aaronovitch, News | 5 Comments »

Next Page »