W&N Fiction

Archive for the ‘News’ Category

RIP Sheri S. Tepper

Gollancz Team: - October 25th, 2016

We were saddened yesterday to learn of the death of Sheri S. Tepper. Born in 1929, her career followed an unusual path; after publishing several SF poems including ‘Lullaby, 1990’ in Galaxy in 1963, she published nothing else until the 1980s, when her literary output suddenly exploded. Her first novel, King’s Blood Four, was published in 1983, beginning her signature The True Game series, and she had published an extraordinary seventeen separate volumes by the end … More

Posted in News | No Comments »

Gollancz acquires new epic fantasy trilogy from bestselling author Stephen Donaldson

Gollancz Team: - October 6th, 2016
Acquisitions, Fantasy, News, Stephen Donaldson

stephen donaldson

Gollancz is delighted to announce the acquisition of a new fantasy trilogy, The Great God’s War, from Stephen Donaldson, author of the multi-million-selling Chronicles of Thomas Covenant series.

Set in a visionary new world in the midst of a magical war, the trilogy follows a prince who embarks on a desperate quest to find a sorcerous library that might hold the knowledge required to save his kingdom. The prince’s journey is told in an intricate tale, filled with Donaldson’s trademark … More

Tags: , , , ,
Posted in Acquisitions, Fantasy, News, Stephen Donaldson | No Comments »

The Hanging Tree Announcement

Gollancz Team: - September 16th, 2016
Ben Aaronovitch, News

The hanging tree

Gollancz is delighted to announce the publication of THE HANGING TREE, the sixth book in Ben Aaronovitch’s bestselling Peter Grant series, on November 3rd 2016.  The publication will be supported by a major marketing and publicity campaign and a full UK tour.

 News of THE HANGING TREE’s imminent publication will delight Ben Aaronovitch’s legions of fans, who have eagerly awaited his next book since the Sunday Times Top Ten Bestseller FOXGLOVE SUMMER was published in 2014.  THE HANGING TREE already … More

Tags: , , , , , ,
Posted in Ben Aaronovitch, News | 3 Comments »


Gollancz Team: - August 12th, 2016
George R.R. Martin, News

wild cards

You might have heard a little announcement made by a certain behemoth of fantasy this week. If you haven’t, then please forgive our use of capitals for a moment while we shout about it:


Phew, OK, now we’ve caught our breath from dancing around the office imagining who will be playing our favourite characters, we should probably talk about the Wild Cards books, just in case you haven’t already … More

Tags: , , , , , ,
Posted in George R.R. Martin, News | 26 Comments »

Gollancz acquires stunning cross-over fantasy series in hotly-fought auction

Gollancz Team: - August 11th, 2016
Acquisitions, Fantasy, News

Kristen Ciccarelli Author Photo

Gollancz, an imprint of the Orion Publishing Group, is delighted to announce the acquisition of a stunning cross-over fantasy series by debt author, Kristen Ciccarelli. Beginning with ASKARI, the series is perfect for readers who enjoy Victoria Aveyard, Kristin Cashore and Sarah J. Mass. A sweeping epic focused on strong characters, dangerous escapades and poisonous politics – Kristen Ciccarelli is a superb new voice in the genre.

ASKARI centres round Asha, an accomplished dragon-slayer and fierce warrior whose homeland is … More

Tags: , , , , , ,
Posted in Acquisitions, Fantasy, News | No Comments »

Next Page »