Happy Publication Day to Night Shift!

Pub Day - Night ShiftWelcome back to Midnight, Texas . . .

It’s publication day for Charlaine Harris and the final novel in the Midnight, Texas trilogy! Now, you can finally discover the truth hidden beneath all the secrets and mysteries of Midnight Crossroad and Day Shift.

Night Shift by Charlaine Harris is the perfect combination of supernatural thrills and cosy mystery, with the added satisfaction of wrapping up the entire trilogy!

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Sookie Stackhouse novels comes a new novel of Midnight, Texas, the town where some secrets will never see the light of day . . .

At Midnight’s local pawnshop, weapons are flying off the shelves – only to be used in sudden and dramatic suicides right at the main crossroads in town.

Who better to figure out why blood is being spilled that the vampire Lemuel, who, while translating mysterious texts, discovers what made Midnight the town it is. There’s a reason witches and werewolves, killers and psychics, have been drawn to this place.

And now they must come together to stop the bloodshed in the heart of Midnight. For if all hell breaks loose – which just might happen – it will put the secretive town on the map, where no one wants it to be . . .


‘Charlaine Harris is a phenomenon’ SFX

‘Harris offers a brilliant cocktail of domestic drama and supernatural adventure’ Daily Mail

‘Charlaine Harris is unmatched’ Romantic Times


Night Shift is out now in hardback, trade paperback, ebook and audio download.

Listen to an exclusive extract from Night Shift below.