Congratulations to our Locus Awards shortlisted authors!

This weekend we received some wonderful news. Gollancz is delighted to report that six of our authors have been shortlisted for Locus 2017 awards. Please join us in congratulating our authors who are shortlisted for the 2017 Locus Awards.



Best SF Novel 

The Medusa Chronicles by Stephen Baxter and Alastair Reynolds

Take Back the Sky by Greg Bear


Best Horror Novel

The Fireman by Joe Hill


Best YA Novel 

Revenger by Alastair Reynolds


Best Collection 

Sharp Ends by Joe Abercrombie

Beyond the Aquila Rift by Alastair Reynolds

Orsinia by Ursula le Guin


We are also thrilled to report that Gollancz has been shortlisted for the Locus 2017 Best Publisher award!

Please join us in congratulating all of our authors, and keep your fingers crossed for Best Publisher.