Congratulations to our Locus Awards shortlisted authors!

This weekend we received some wonderful news. Gollancz is delighted to report that six of our authors have been shortlisted for Locus 2017 awards. Please join us in congratulating our authors who are shortlisted for the 2017 Locus Awards.     Best SF Novel  The Medusa Chronicles by Stephen Baxter and Alastair Reynolds Take Back the Sky by Greg Bear   Best Horror Novel The Fireman by Joe Hill   Best YA Novel  Revenger by Alastair Reynolds   Best Collection  Sharp Ends by Joe Abercrombie Beyond the Aquila Rift by Alastair Reynolds Orsinia by Ursula le Guin   We are…

CONTINUE READING

Back from Eastercon with big news!

We would like to congratulate Aliette de Bodard on her double win at the British Science Fiction Awards. Aliette won for best novel: The House of Shattered Wings and best short fiction: ‘Three Cups of Grief, by Starlight’. This is the first time a single author has won both best novel and best short fiction in the same year. Please join us in congratulating Aliette de Bodard. We’d also like to congratulate Adam Roberts for winning the best non-fiction award for Rave and Let Die! Each year there are three author Guests of Honour in attendance. For the first time…

CONTINUE READING

Congratulations to Aliette de Bodard, Ian McDonald and Justina Robson!

We’d like to congratulate Aliette de Bodard, Ian McDonald and Justina Robson on their shortlisting for the BSFA Best Novel Award.   Luna by Ian McDonald ‘All the pleasures of a cut-throat soap opera in space’ The Guardian The moon is home to five powerful houses; huge corporations, vying to take control of the moon’s vast resources at whatever cost – and in space, there are a thousand ways to die. Perfect for fans of Stephen Baxter, Peter F. Hamilton and Ken MacLeod. Luna is available in trade paperback and eBook. You can read the opening chapters here.   Glorious…

CONTINUE READING

Congratulations to Edward Cox and Den Patrick!

Please join us in congratulating our fabulous authors Edward Cox and Den Patrick who have been nominated for British Fantasy Awards.   The Relic Guild by Edward Cox, is nominated for Best Fantasy Novel and Edward Cox is also nominated for Best Newcomer. Marcus Gipps, Edward’s editor said: ‘I’m thrilled to see that Ed Cox’s debut The Relic Guild has had such a great reception, topped off by this nomination. It’s a wonderful book, and I’m as excited about publishing the forthcoming sequel as I was by the original submission. Ed is also a lovely lovely man, who will be doling…

CONTINUE READING

Congratulations to our BSFA shortlisted titles!

We’re thrilled to see the superb Wolves by Simon Ings feature twice on the BSFA Award shortlist. Once for best novel (congratulations Simon!) and once for Best Cover (congratulations to Jeffrey Alan Love for his frankly inspired artwork and to Nick May for his elegant design). And with Bete shortlisted for Best Cover as well it’s time to congratulate Blacksheep again for only the latest in their excellent run of Adam Roberts covers. You can see a the full awards shortlist here. Congratulations and good luck to everyone shortlisted!

CONTINUE READING