Happy Publication Day to Luna: Wolf Moon!

It’s publication day and we’ve got an outta-this-world book for you. The sequel to what was described as ‘Game of Thrones on the moon’, this book is a must-have! Luna: Wolf Moon by Ian McDonald The BSFA and Arthur C. Clarke Award-winning author returns with the second part of his stunning moon colonisation epic, perfect for fans of The Martian and Red Mars. Corta Helio, one of the five family corporations that rule the Moon,  has fallen. Its riches are divided up among its many enemies, its  survivors scattered. Eighteen months have passed. The remaining Helio children, Lucasinho and Luna,…

CONTINUE READING

Happy Publication Day 14th July 2016!

It’s a bumper day for paperbacks, which means it’s a good day for your wallet which just means you can get even more books! We have a fantasy described by Patrick Rothfuss as a ‘strange alchemy, a recipe I’ve never seen before’, two hard sf novels that will leave you both yearning for space yet terrified of it, and lastly two SF Masterworks (Gotta get ‘em all!) to add to your shelves.   Luna: New Moon by Ian McDonald has been described as Game of Thrones in space with added zero-g sex and cocktails. Need we say more? THE MOON…

CONTINUE READING

Cover Reveal: LUNA Wolf Moon

We’re delighted to reveal the cover for LUNA: WOLF MOON, the second book in Ian McDonald’s BSFA award-nominated series, soon to be a major CBS TV show. Designed by Blacksheep, this is another evocative image for a series that has received rave reviews. The moon is waiting… Corta Helio, one of the five family corporations that rule the Moon, has fallen. Its riches are divided up among its many enemies, its survivors scattered. Eighteen months have passed. The remaining Helio children, Lucasinho and Luna, are under the protection of the powerful Asamoahs, while Robson, still reeling from witnessing his parent’s…

CONTINUE READING

Back from Eastercon with big news!

We would like to congratulate Aliette de Bodard on her double win at the British Science Fiction Awards. Aliette won for best novel: The House of Shattered Wings and best short fiction: ‘Three Cups of Grief, by Starlight’. This is the first time a single author has won both best novel and best short fiction in the same year. Please join us in congratulating Aliette de Bodard. We’d also like to congratulate Adam Roberts for winning the best non-fiction award for Rave and Let Die! Each year there are three author Guests of Honour in attendance. For the first time…

CONTINUE READING

Congratulations to Aliette de Bodard, Ian McDonald and Justina Robson!

We’d like to congratulate Aliette de Bodard, Ian McDonald and Justina Robson on their shortlisting for the BSFA Best Novel Award.   Luna by Ian McDonald ‘All the pleasures of a cut-throat soap opera in space’ The Guardian The moon is home to five powerful houses; huge corporations, vying to take control of the moon’s vast resources at whatever cost – and in space, there are a thousand ways to die. Perfect for fans of Stephen Baxter, Peter F. Hamilton and Ken MacLeod. Luna is available in trade paperback and eBook. You can read the opening chapters here.   Glorious…

CONTINUE READING