Poison

Beauty by Sarah Pinborough Wins Best Novella of 2014!

We are absolutely delighted to announce that Beauty, Sarah Pinborough’s novella retelling the story of Sleeping Beauty, has been recognised as the Best Novella of 2014 by the prestigious British Fantasy Society Awards . Part […]

Read More
Related Categories: Gollancz Awards, Sarah Pinborough

Geeks Friday Reads: Poison

To celebrate the publication of Beauty last week, we thought we’d share with you one of our brilliant Gollancz Geeks reviews for Poison, Sarah Pinborough’s first book in the fairy tale trilogy. Poison is a retelling of […]

Read More

Geeks Friday Read: Poison

Last month we published the second of Sarah Pinborough’s fairy tales for adults, Charm, so we thought it was high time you needed reminding just how brilliant these books are from one of our Gollancz […]

Read More

Illustrating Charm

A sexy package for a sexy story! We’ve been talking about Sarah Pinborough’s brilliant take on Cinderella, in her novel Charm, over the last week. And while we’ve given you a few hints and teasers […]

Read More

Writing Charm by Sarah Pinborough

We know you guys loved Poison by Sarah Pinborough, and this week we are proud to be publishing the second of Sarah’s brilliant fairy tales for adults. Charm is the story of Cinderella, and here Sarah explains how […]

Read More
Related Categories: Author Post, Dark Fantasy, Sarah Pinborough

Charm: Chapter One and a competition

Sometimes dreams really do come true. And what better dream than a sneak previous of Sarah Pinborough’s sexy Cinderella story Charm! Reading the extract is far better than reading our introduction to it, so here are […]

Read More

Friday Reads: Charm

It’s the True [Sexy] Story of Cinderella I always adored fairy tales when I was little. They’re among the first stories we ever read or have read to us, they’re formative in the way we […]

Read More
Related Categories: Friday Reads, Sarah Pinborough

Gollancz Geeks Friday Review: Poison

It’s Friday, which means only one thing: Gollancz Geeks Friday Reads! Every Friday we’ll be sharing a Gollancz Geeks reviews with you. Today’s brilliant Poison review was written by Max Edwards. You can tweet Max @onechaptermore, leave a comment for him on […]

Read More

Friday Reads: Poison

‘Fairy Tales’ have always been something for children. Now that I’m 35 I think I’ve well and truly outgrown ‘fairy tales’. The sort of books I read are normally far darker and nastier than anything […]

Read More

Sarah Pinborough talks Poison!

Today’s the day!! Poison is here, and to mark the day we have an interview with the brilliant Sarah Pinborough, about sex, fairy tales, characters, feminism and more, so without further ado, here it is! […]

Read More

A Poisonous Competition

We are delighted to share with you a saucy, well on the borderline of saucy, reading from Sarah Pinborough’s new novella Poison.

Take a wicked queen, a handsome prince, a beautiful princess and a poisoned apple . . .

It’s Snow White, but not as you know her.

A wicked, delicious, sexy fairy tale perfect for fans of Once Upon a Time and Fifty Shades of Grey.

Listen to the extract below carefully and send along the answer to this question:  In the passage about when the sunlight glittered on the drops of water that clung to her skin, Sarah uses a simile to compare the drops of water to what ? It’s a tricky question but we have five beautiful signed copies to give away to five lucky winners! Send your answers to competitions@orionbooks.co.uk with the subject line: POISON by 11.59 on the 25th April 2013. Good luck!

Read More

Continuing our POISONous week . . .

Yesterday we posted details of a brilliant event happening to celebrate the publication of Poison by Sarah Pinborough. Today we’re delighted to be bringing you a few words from other people who, it seems love […]

Read More
Related Categories: Dark Fantasy, Fantasy, Sarah Pinborough

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.