Son of the Morning: Chapter Three

This week we’re delighted to bring you the next chapter in our book of the month Son of the Morning. If you missed our last  posts you can catch up with prologue and chapter one here and chapter two here.  Return to Mark Adler’s glorious world of angels and devils. Click here to read Son of the Morning Chapter three . Son of the Morning is published on 17th April 2014. 

CONTINUE READING

The Boy With the Porcelain Blade: Chapter 3 and early reviews

Our book of the month for March is the brilliant debut The Boy With the Porcelain Blade from Den Patrick, which is out this Thursday (20th). The blogosphere is already beginning to light up with buzz about it – advance reviews are full of how gripping it is, how appealing the characters are and how rich the world is. We couldn’t agree more! Click on the publication links to read the full reviews, and scroll down to get your hands on chapter three. “A finely-crafted thriller… that will appeal to fans of Robin Hobb, Scott Lynch and Jon Courtenay Grimwood.” (Jack…

CONTINUE READING

Wolves: Chapter Three

The good news is that January is nearly over. The bad news is, this is also means that this is the last chapter of Wolves we’ll be sharing as our book of the month, to make room for next month’s pick. You can catch up on Chapter One and Chapter Two, and some lucky Gollancz Geeks will soon be getting their paws (geddit?! Because of the wolf thing. Anyone? No?) on the whole book to read and review soon. Dystopian fiction fans, this one is for you. Click here to read Chapter Three. Enjoy!

CONTINUE READING

Moon’s Artifice: Chapter three

This week we have chapter three of the brilliant new book from Tom Lloyd, Moon’s Artifice. If you missed out on our previous extracts, you can still catch up with chapter one and chapter two. We sent out some copies of Moon’s Artifice to some lucky Gollancz Geeks this week so keep any eye on the blog to find out what they make of it. Scroll down to read chapter three! Chapter three With the ascension of mortals to the heavens, some hoped the old Gods would simply fade into history or be destroyed. One must now wonder  whether the…

CONTINUE READING

RED COUNTRY: Chapter Three

To celebrate the publication of Red Country (out where all good books are sold on tomorrow) we’re bringing you a sneak peek inside the first three chapters of Joe Abercrombie’s brand new novel. Today, return to the world of Red Country with the third chapter . . . Oh, and because this is a celebration we’ll be giving you a chance to win a signed copy of Red Country  later this week.   Chapter Three: Just men The rain had stopped. Shy peered through trees alive with the tap-tap of falling water, past a felled trunk abandoned on its trestles, part-stripped, the…

CONTINUE READING