Dark Fantasy

Gollancz Geeks Friday Review: Poison

It’s Friday, which means only one thing: Gollancz Geeks Friday Reads! Every Friday we’ll be sharing a Gollancz Geeks reviews with you. Today’s brilliant Poison review was written by Max Edwards. You can tweet Max @onechaptermore, leave a comment for him on […]

Read More

HEART OF OBSIDIAN Excerpt & Spoiler Zone

Gollancz is thrilled to be hosting an excerpt from the top-secret, game-changing novel Heart of Obsidian today. And here, to introduce it, is the wonderful Nalini Singh! As promised, you’re about to read the first two […]

Read More
Related Categories: Author Post, Dark Fantasy, Extract, Nalini Singh

Sarah Pinborough talks Poison!

Today’s the day!! Poison is here, and to mark the day we have an interview with the brilliant Sarah Pinborough, about sex, fairy tales, characters, feminism and more, so without further ado, here it is! […]

Read More

A Poisonous Competition

We are delighted to share with you a saucy, well on the borderline of saucy, reading from Sarah Pinborough’s new novella Poison.

Take a wicked queen, a handsome prince, a beautiful princess and a poisoned apple . . .

It’s Snow White, but not as you know her.

A wicked, delicious, sexy fairy tale perfect for fans of Once Upon a Time and Fifty Shades of Grey.

Listen to the extract below carefully and send along the answer to this question:  In the passage about when the sunlight glittered on the drops of water that clung to her skin, Sarah uses a simile to compare the drops of water to what ? It’s a tricky question but we have five beautiful signed copies to give away to five lucky winners! Send your answers to competitions@orionbooks.co.uk with the subject line: POISON by 11.59 on the 25th April 2013. Good luck!

Read More

Continuing our POISONous week . . .

Yesterday we posted details of a brilliant event happening to celebrate the publication of Poison by Sarah Pinborough. Today we’re delighted to be bringing you a few words from other people who, it seems love […]

Read More
Related Categories: Dark Fantasy, Fantasy, Sarah Pinborough

Don’t miss the most POISONous event of the year!

The event of the month is on its way! Here at Gollancz Towers we are delighted to be spreading the word about the most amazing event, which is happening this week: In honour of the […]

Read More
Related Categories: Dark Fantasy, Events, Fantasy, Sarah Pinborough

Cover Reveal: Heart of Obsidian

Every day is made better by a cover reveal, and we’re delighted to be bringing you a fabulous one today. Hot off the press from the Orion art department, this is one of the most […]

Read More

Thirsty for Thursday: The Lady is a Vamp

Sometimes there’s just nothing better than settling down with a really great romance novel . . . and if it’s a grey February day and you’re in the mood to add a bit of sparkle […]

Read More
Related Categories: Dark Fantasy, Fantasy, Lynsay Sands

Dreams and Shadows: Chapter Two

Today continues our part-serialization of our book of the month Dreams and Shadows. We are delighted to be able to share with you an introduction from Simon, the book’s editor. How to introduce to the most exciting […]

Read More

In a city full of vampires, trouble never sleeps . . . welcome to House Rules

In a city full of vampires, trouble never sleeps. At the tender age of 27, Merit became a sword-wielding vampire. Since then, she’s become the protector of her House, watched Chicago nearly burn to the ground, and […]

Read More
Related Categories: Chloe Neill, Dark Fantasy

The Falconer Cover Reveal (A special guest post from Elizabeth May)

A very special thank you to Elizabeth May for sharing this blog post with us on the making of the cover for her debut novel The Falconer.    THE FALCONER’s cover is here! :dances: :tosses […]

Read More

A Poisonous Friday Read (AND COMPETITION)

My Friday Reads today is Poison.  Yes, this is fortuitous timing, you know, almost like I planned it this way (oh, wait, I did). But, really I’ve been sitting on my hands waiting to write about […]

Read More