News

Announcing a stunning new epic fantasy series from Gollancz

Gollancz is delighted to announce the acquisition of The Ember Blade, and two further titles in an epic fantasy trilogy, by award-winning author Chris Wooding. A land under occupation. A legendary sword. A young man’s […]

Read More

*OPEN SUBMISSION ALERT* We’ve got some news!

Hello everyone, As you have probably noticed our deadline has, in the immortal words of Douglas Adams, whooshed by. This is despite our best efforts as rereading and considering each submission as well as writing […]

Read More
Related Categories: Submissions, Writing

Gollancz acquires science fiction murder mystery set on Mars

Gollancz is delighted to announce the acquisition of World Rights to science fiction thriller ONE WAY and its sequel by S.J. Morden. Perfect for fans of Andy Weir’s The Martian and Richard Morgan, ONE WAY […]

Read More
Related Categories: Gollancz Acquisitions, Gollancz News

Gollancz acquires hard-hitting military SF thrillers from Gavin G. Smith

Gollancz is delighted to announce the acquisition of three books in a new SF series, The Bastard Legion, from Gavin G. Smith, an author described as ‘an exceptional talent’ by Peter F. Hamilton. Gollancz commissioning […]

Read More
Related Categories: Gavin G. Smith, Gollancz News

Gollancz acquire a brand new, never before seen, novel from the late great David Gemmell

We are thrilled to announce the acquisition of a never before seen novel from bestselling author David Gemmell recovered from his archives. RHYMING RINGS is a crime novel that long lay forgotten amongst the author’s […]

Read More
Related Categories: Gollancz Acquisitions

Another Update On The Gollancz Open Submissions

As many have noticed the two-month deadline  we set ourselves for responding to all submissions has passed. We are truly sorry about this as we have been trying our hardest to get through  them, but […]

Read More
Related Categories: Gollancz News, Submissions

Meet Our New Senior Editor, Rachel Winterbottom

Hi, I’m Rachel and I’m the new senior editor here at Gollancz. In my previous roles I’ve commissioned academic books for a university press and worked on Voyager’s SFF list. I’ve also been an editorial […]

Read More
Related Categories: Other

Gollancz Signs Up Official Colouring Book by Acclaimed Discworld Artist

We are delighted to announce the acquisition of Terry Pratchett’s Discworld Colouring Book a colouring book of line drawings by Paul Kidby, Sir Terry Pratchett’s artist of choice. Gollancz Digital Publisher, Darren Nash, brought the rights […]

Read More

Listen to an extract from Simon Morden’s Down Station

Are you ready to escape to another world? We are delighted to be able to share an exclusive extract from Simon Morden’s new book, Down Station. Join a small group of commuters and tube workers […]

Read More
Related Categories: Extract

Neuromancer author William Gibson returns to his first UK publisher

Gollancz, an imprint of the Orion Publishing Group, is delighted to announce their acquisition of William Gibson’s Sprawl Trilogy, comprising Neuromancer, Count Zero and Mona Lisa Overdrive and a collection of short fiction, Burning Chrome. […]

Read More
Related Categories: Gollancz Acquisitions

Award-winning author Simon Morden joins Gollancz

Gollancz is delighted to announce the acquisition of two sweeping science fantasy novels from Philip K. Dick Award-winning author, Simon Morden. The world of Down Station is built on another, magical, world that bears uncanny […]

Read More
Related Categories: Gollancz Acquisitions, Gollancz News

Exciting News From Gollancz

We are delighted that the brilliant Charlie Panayiotou (@charlie­_panayi) has been recognised for his exceptional organisation talents, and has been promoted to full time editorial management where he will continue to work closely with the […]

Read More
Related Categories: Gollancz News