Suzanne McLeod Interviews Nalini Singh

In the second in our trilogy of interviews between three authors who are powerhouses of paranormal romance, urban fantasy and more, Suzanne McLeod (author of the Spellcrackers.com series) interviews Nalini Singh (author of the Psy-Changeling and Guild Hunter series) about season two of the Psy-Changeling series, plotting and chocolate fixes…   SM: Hi Nalini! Thanks so much for answering some questions! NS: It’s lovely to chat with you, Suzanne. 🙂   SM: But first, huge congratulations on ten awesome years in your Psy-Changeling series! How amazing does that feel? NS: It’s a little surreal. I still vividly remember writing the…

CONTINUE READING

Charlaine Harris interviews Suzanne McLeod

In the first in our trilogy of interviews between three authors who are powerhouses of paranormal romance, urban fantasy and more, Charlaine Harris (author of the Sookie Stackhouse Mysteries, Midnight, Texas and more) interviews Suzanne McLeod (author of the Spellcrackers.com series) about writing, urban fantasy, and Hellhounds…   CH: How long will the Spellcrackers series continue? SM: There are currently three more books to come in the Spellcrackers series! The next one up is The Hidden Rune of Iron which is book #5. It’s going to be the last book to feature Genny Taylor as the main character and it…

CONTINUE READING

World Fantasy Convention 2013 – where to find us

It’s the 2013 World Fantasy Convention, and we’re excited! If you want to know where we’ll be, who’ll be at the convention and what’s going on with the Gollancz crowd, just check back on the blog every day for our daily update for all the events. Happy Hallowe’en, and happy WFC! Thursday, October 31st 14.00-15.00 Catch up with Suzanne McLeod on her panel ‘I Lurve Fantasy: Is There a Place for genre Fiction in Romance?’ in Hall 4. 15.00-16.00 Join Sophia McDougall and Tim Powers as they and their fellow panellists discuss ‘Living the Past: Writing Historical Fantasy’ in the…

CONTINUE READING

Thirsty for Thursday – The Shifting Price of Prey

Fans of our Gollancz Dark Fantasy Facebook page will know that every Thursday we bring you #ThirstyforThursday in which we reveal a book or series which we think you will be Thirsty for. This week, we’re sharing the fourth installment of Suzanne Mcleod‘s Spellcrackers series, THE SHIFTING PRICE OF PREY, with you. The Spellcrackers series stars fabulous fae Genny Taylor, and in the fourth book, Genny believed she’d cracked the fae’s infertility curse . . . but the fae are still barren. It’s a devastating plight to which the mysterious Emperor may have the solution – if Genny can find…

CONTINUE READING

NEW WORLD RIGHTS DEAL FOR URBAN FANTASY WRITER SUZANNE MCLEOD

Gillian Redfearn, Gollancz Editorial Director, has acquired World Rights to two supernatural thrillers by Suzanne McLeod. The agent was John Jarrold. The titles offer an exciting new twist to the Spellcrackers.com series, set in London, but the details are currently being kept under wraps for now and will remain so until closer to publication. Speaking about the deal, Gillian said ‘We’re really thrilled with this new proposal from Suzanne McLeod. Her characters are warm and engaging, their relationships zing, her magic is clever and her London is beautifully evoked. The Spellcrackers novels are perfect for fans of Kim Harrison and…

CONTINUE READING